Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SOC 335: Urban Inequality

Recommended resources for students in SOC 335 (Winter 2020).

Scholarly Literature Databases

Use these databases to identify scholarly journal articles and book chapters from sociology and related fields.

Popular News Article Databases

Your City's Newspaper

  • Know your city's local newspaper and/or news weekly publication? Go right to its website and search there directly.
  • Need more content access then you have via the free online website?
    • Search for the title of the newspaper in the Library Catalog to see if we have access via a subscription database.

Newspaper Databases

The Library has a number of different newspaper databases, each covering different groups of newspapers.

Additional guidance is available on the News Sources library research guide.

Full text with MGet It

Use the MGet It links in Sociological Abstracts and other databases to connect to the online full text of articles.

MGet It logo

Already have a citation? Use the MGet It Citation Linker.

Search for journals by title using the Library Online Journals Search, or in the Library Catalog.

If the library does not own the journal you need, submit a document delivery (interlibrary loan) request for the article.