Sources for Background Information
If your project involves a process that you have never researched, you may need to find a brief overview article on the subject. These resources can help you find brief introductions to industrial engineering topics and also point you to good resources for further reading.
- AccessEngineering This link opens in a new windowComplete online access to McGraw-Hill's Engineering Handbooks.
- Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new windowOnline access to over 25,000 academic books published by Taylor & Francis and CRC Press.
- KnovelKnovel is an online collection of engineering and science reference books. Titles include Machinery's Handbook, Mechanical Engineers' Reference Books, and others from all engineering disciplines.
- Skillsoft Books This link opens in a new windowUnlimited, full text access to business, technical, and engineering e-books.
- AccessScience This link opens in a new windowAn online, multimedia encyclopedia and dictionary covering all major scientific disciplines.
Selected Reference Books on IOE Topics
These IOE reference books are available in full-text online.
Handbook of Human Factors and Ergonomics by ISBN: 9780071702874Publication Date: 2012The main purpose of this handbook is to serve the needs of the human factors and ergonomics researchers, practitioners, and graduate students. Each chapter has a strong theory and scientific base, but is heavily focused on real world applications.
Operations Research Calculations Handbook by ISBN: 9781138455641Publication Date: 2017This handbook focuses on presenting analytical results and formulas that allow quick calculations and provide understanding of system models.
Handbook of Financial Engineering by ISBN: 9780387766812Publication Date: 2008This handbook discusses the most recent advances within the field of financial engineering, focusing not only on the description of the existing areas in financial engineering research, but also on the new methodologies that have been developed for modeling and addressing financial engineering problems.
Juran's Quality Handbook by ISBN: 9781259643620Publication Date: 2016Juran's Quality Handbook demonstrates how to apply the right methods for delivering superior results and achieving excellence in any organization, industry, or country.
Wiley Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science by ISBN: 9780470400630Publication Date: 2011The Wiley Encyclopedia of Operations Research and Management Science is the first multi-volume encyclopedia devoted to advancing the areas of operations research and management science. Designed to be a mainstay for students and professionals alike, the Encyclopedia features four types of articles at varying levels written by diverse, international contributors.
Manufacturing Engineering Handbook, Second Edition by ISBN: 9780071839778Publication Date: 2015A fully revised guide to manufacturing engineering technologies, principles, and applications.
Handbook of Healthcare Operations Management by ISBN: 9781461458845Publication Date: 2013Collectively, the chapters in this book address application domains including inpatient and outpatient services, public health networks, supply chain management, and resource constrained settings in developing countries.
Maynard's Industrial Engineering Handbook by ISBN: 9780070411029Publication Date: 2001Maynard's Industrial Engineering Handbook, Fifth Edition puts application-driven coverage of industry principles and practices, materials and systems, at your fingertips. This reference covers everything from work measurement and material flow, to facilities and quality control.
