Tests and Measurement Instruments for the Health Sciences

Search by topic & "measurement instruments".

Information on published unpublished psychological tests and measures. Includes FAQ page with information about where to find particular tests.

Free version of some of the content of Mental Measurements Yearbook.

Over 170 individual difference measures commonly used in judgment & decision-making research.

An extensive library of 20,000 tests and other measurement devices from the early 1900's to the present. Tests are from a variety of U.S. publishers and individual test authors, plus some from Canada, Great Britain and Australia.

Contains 15,000 instruments, including questionnaires, rating scales, index measures, scenarios, vignettes, observations, checklists, manuals, coding schemes, and projective techniques. Keyword searchable.

The 37 measures in the Mental Health Inventory are part of the 116 core measures of functioning and well-being from the Medical Outcomes Study (MOS), a two-year study of patients with chronic conditions.

Tools to measure pain & symptoms, functional status, psychosocial care, caregiver assessment, & quality of life. From the National Palliative Care Research Center.

A World Wide Web meta source for information devoted exclusively to the subject of Human Neuropsychology. Select "Links" to view the available assessment resources.

Provides descriptive information about psychological tests, including full text of thousands of tests. Database is produced by the APA.

Surveys from RAND on topics such as Aging and Health, Mental Health, & Quality of Life.

A collection of self report instruments from Charles S. Carver of the University of Miami Psychology Department. Includes the Spanish translations of these instruments.