History 202: Doing History

Complete runs of digitized major trade and consumer magazines, from their inception to 2000, including Variety, Billboard, and others.

An index to over 14 million articles in more than 4,250 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995. Includes full text of articles for 650 of the journals covered. Covers many older journals not indexed electronically anywhere else.

Includes some indexing and some full-text of popular magazines.

The present digital collection totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles. Many of the Burney newspapers are well known, but many pamphlets and broadsides also included have remained largely hidden. Newly digitized, all Burney treasures are now fully text-searchable

Contains digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Includes searchable full text of Freedom's Journal, The Coloured American, The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, and The Christian Recorder.

Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Provides alternative viewpoints on subjects of national and international interest.

Full-text database of early American newspapers going back to 1690. Includes Early American Newspapers, series I-III.

Contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. This new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales.

A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Provides CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1975-1996. For full text since 1996, see World News Connection.

This digital, full-text collection represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers from Canada, China, India, Ireland, Israel, and the United Kingdom. Includes 9 African American and 4 Jewish American newspapers.

Full text of over 600 US newspapers and over 260 English language newspapers from other countries worldwide.

Full text of over 60 Michigan newspapers.

Includes domestic and international news sources and broadcast media transcripts.

Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world.

Combined access to all 19 ProQuest news databases, both historical and current.