Research Guides: Laboratory Animal Medicine: Human Medicine Resources

Clinical Resources

DynaMed This link opens in a new window
Clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the point of care.
UpToDate This link opens in a new window
An online clinical information resource with emphasis on internal medicine, obstetrics & gynecology, and family practice.

AccessMedicine
Includes over 30 textbooks, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, and clinical features, eg differential diagnosis tool, quick clinical reference.
more...less...
This resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks, and provides access to information for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, and self-assessment or board review.

AccessAnesthesiology This link opens in a new window
An online collection of the most current clinical anesthesiology resources, including books, practice guidelines, and videos.
AccessEmergency Medicine This link opens in a new window
Offers clinical and educational content from Tintinalli's Emergency Medicine and other leading textbooks.
AccessPediatrics This link opens in a new window
Offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from Rudolph's Pediatrics and other leading books.
AccessPharmacy This link opens in a new window
An online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education.
AccessSurgery This link opens in a new window
An online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries.
ClinicalKey This link opens in a new window
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences. (NOTE: Access to pdfs of books requires creation of a personal account)

LexiComp Online This link opens in a new window
Provides access to drug information resources through a collection of clinical databases and clinical decision support tools.
NatMed Pro This link opens in a new window
Provides data on dietary supplements, natural medicines, and complementary alternative and integrative therapies.

Micromedex Knowledge Bases
Contains extensive monographs (entries) with references to journal literature for trade and generic drugs, and herbals, including information on toxicology, drug interactions, adverse effects, and CareNotes™ patient education pamphlets.

Last Updated: Oct 8, 2024 10:17 AM