Environmental Impact Statements

Provides detailed abstracts and indexing of the hundreds of environmental impact statements issued each year by the U.S. federal government. Extracts key issues from complex government-released environmental impact statements, converting massive documents into concise, readable abstracts. Each entry includes a clear description of the project, sections on positive impact and negative consequences and legal mandates.

Union catalog of materials held by over 57,000 libraries worldwide (including most libraries in North America, and the national libraries of Australia and many Western European countries). Incorporates all records from the Research Libraries Group (RLG) Union Catalog (RLIN).

FDSys finding tool for federal publications that includes descriptive records for historical and current publications and provides direct links to those that are available online. Users can search by authoring agency, title, subject, and general key word, or click on "Advanced Search" for more options.

Retrieve reports, articles and citations by simultaneously searching across multiple U.S. Federal Government databases.

National Environmental Policy Act resource providing information about EISs prepared by federal agencies, as well as EPA's comments concerning the EISs. Searchable database.

A focal point for DOE National Environmental Policy Act (NEPA) implementation and contains information about current DOE NEPA activities, an electronic archive of DOE NEPA documents, and other resources for NEPA practitioners and members of the public, including requirements, guidance, and schedules.

Environmental Impact Statements are available to members of the Northwestern University community and to the general community, via Interlibrary Loan