History Honors Colloquium

An index to over 14 million articles in more than 4,250 humanities and social science journals, from their first issues through 1995. Includes full text of articles for 650 of the journals covered. Covers many older journals not indexed electronically anywhere else.

MoA is a digital library of books and magazines from the antebellum period through reconstruction. Journals in this collection include The Atlantic Monthly, The Century, Harper's New Monthly Magazine, Putnam's Montly, and Scribner's Magazine.

Provides full-text access to the archives of core scholarly journals in the arts, humanities, social sciences and sciences. Since the archives go back to each journal's first issue, this is a useful source for historical journals.

Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of 11 U.S. and 2 U.K. newspapers, including: the New York Times, Wall Street Journal, Washington Post, Los Angeles Times, and Chicago Tribune; 6 major African- American community newspapers--Atlanta Daily World, Baltimore Afro-American, Chicago Defender, Los Angeles Sentinel, New York Amsterdam News, and Pittsburgh Courier; and two major British newspapers--The Guardian and The Observer. Includes original page images digitized from microfilm.

The present digital collection totals almost 1 million pages and contains approximately 1,270 titles. Many of the Burney newspapers are well known, but many pamphlets and broadsides also included have remained largely hidden. Newly digitized, all Burney treasures are now fully text-searchable

Contains full runs of 48 newspapers specially selected by the British Library to best represent nineteenth century Britain. This new collection includes national and regional newspapers, as well as those from both established country or university towns and the new industrial powerhouses of the manufacturing Midlands, as well as Scotland, Ireland and Wales.

Contains digital images of both full pages and clipped articles for hundreds of 19th century U.S. newspapers. For each issue, the newspaper is captured from cover-to-cover, providing access to every article, advertisement and illustration.

Includes searchable full text of Freedom's Journal, The Coloured American, The North Star, The National Era, Provincial Freeman, Frederick Douglass Paper, and The Christian Recorder.

This digital, full-text collection represents the single largest compilation of Spanish-language newspapers printed in the U.S. during the 19th and 20th centuries.

Provides CIA translations of newswire and news broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1975-1996. For full text since 1996, see World News Connection.

Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world. The newspapers include the same content and are in the same format as the print edition of the newspaper.

Full-text database of early American newspapers going back to 1690. Includes Early American Newspapers, series I-III.

Indexes alternative, radical and left periodicals, newspapers and magazines. Provides alternative viewpoints on subjects of national and international interest.

To search for magazines and newspapers on a particular topic or region in Library Catalog Search Advanced mode, enter the topic or region in the "all fields" tab and enter "newspapers" or "periodicals" as a subject.

In addition to print copies of many newspapers, Hatcher Graduate Library's collection contains complete or partial runs of many magazines and local newspapers on microfilm that are otherwise unavailable. You can view and digitize microforms on the second floor of Hatcher in the Serials and Microforms department.

Combined access to all 19 ProQuest news databases, both historical and current.

Includes domestic and international news sources and broadcast media transcripts.

Access to issues from the last 60 days of over 300 newspapers from around the world.

Full text of over 600 US newspapers and over 260 English language newspapers from other countries worldwide.

Full text of over 60 Michigan newspapers.

Searchable full text database combining articles from 1,000+ newspapers and news wires from around the world, plus some news blogs and television shows.

CIA-sponsored translations of local news sources from around the world, including newspapers, radio and television broadcasts.