Researching Periodicals

Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals. Coverage for significant titles in the field goes back to their very first issue (as far back as 1915).

For articles on art and design. This is a good starting place for scholarship on illustration.

Abstracts of articles, books, essays, exhibition catalogs & reviews, and dissertations covering artists & movements from the late 19th century to all aspects of modern & contemporary art, including photography from its invention in 1839 to the present.

Provides indexing for 127 currently published scholarly and popular periodicals in Black studies, with links to full text from 40 of them. Also provides retrospective indexing for 45 older periodicals.

A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues, including scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings.

Full text access to more than 750 business periodicals and newsletters with a trade or industry focus. Contains publications on every major industry, including finance, insurance, transportation, construction, and many more.
*Note* Once you get to the search page, you can click on "ABI/Inform Complete" to search trade journals as well.

Indexes and briefly summarizes articles from 375 popular periodicals published in the U.S. & Canada.

Provides full-text access to a wide range of news, business, legal, and reference information, including hundreds of U.S. and foreign newspapers, legal and business publications, wire services, broadcast media transcripts, and trade/news magazines.

A full text database of 200 publications of the ethnic, minority and native press.

Provides bibliographic and publisher information on more than 300,000 periodicals of all types–-academic and scholarly journals, Open Access publications, refereed (i.e. peer-reviewed) titles, popular magazines, newspapers, newsletters, and more--from around the world.