Commercialization Resources

Company profiles, brand information, rankings, investment reports, company histories, chronologies, SWOT analyses, case studies and periodicals. Includes the Market Share Reporter and Business Rankings Annual.

Aggregates a wide range of business information across countries and industries.

A business directory of companies & contacts.

Marketing resources management software business. Use to identify companies & contacts.

Provides information about M&A, IPO, and venture capital deals.

Full text index to scholarly journals and trade magazines.

AVAILABLE TO WALK-IN USERS AT KRESGE. Full text access to scholarly journals and trade magazines, but with a business focus. Includes full text access to the Harvard Business Review (HBR).

Full text access to thousands of newspapers and newswires, including the Wall Street Journal.

Full text access to newspapers.

Access to research databases in business and related fields.

Provides access to market research reports and market forecasting in advanced materials, biotechnology, chemicals, energy, healthcare, sensors, plastics, nanotechnology, and other emerging technologies.

Offers a way to keep on top of trends in biomedical research and their commercial potential.

Provides economic, political, and industry sector analysis for 175 countries and is comprised of 3 components:

BMI Reports: Country Updates, Country Forecasts, Industry Surveys (14 major industries covered)
Data and Forecasts: Comparative Country Data; Risk Ratings; Market Consensus
Alerts and Analysis: Fixed Income, Equities, Currencies, Politics, Economics, Company and Industry

Provides full text news, reports, and financial information for emerging markets in Asia, Europe, and Latin America.

Full-text international market research reports covering business services, consumer goods, food and beverages, life sciences, and more.

Research in market analysis, technical reports, end-user studies, and quantitative measurement based reports.

Covers a wide-ranging number of U.S. industries and are updated every four months ensuring that the latest Industry data will always be available. The IBISWorld Industry data enables detailed analysis of key growth trends, the competitive environment, and key issues facing each industry.

IDC.com provides market intelligence covering the information technology, telecommunications and consumer technology markets.

Provides access to the full text of market research reports. Quantitative and qualitative analysis of the market.

An extensive drug, pipeline, and epidemiology database. *OTT login required -- contact Anne Juggernauth

Industry reports on consumer goods industries and consumer attitudes.