Pharmaceutical Engineering

AccessPharmacy is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands of pharmacy education. It searches textbooks and includes a drug database.

An integrated set of clinical decision support knowledge bases, including: AAPCC Codes in POISINDEX®; Alternative Medicine; DISEASEDEX™ Emergency Medicine; DRUGDEX® System; Imprint Codes in Identidex®; Interaction Checking; IV Compatibility; MARTINDALE; MSDS from USP; PDR®; POISINDEX® System; RED BOOK Online®; and REPRORISK® System

A peer-reviewed and fully referenced database of drugs to which breastfeeding mothers may be exposed. Among the data included are maternal and infant levels of drugs, possible effects on breastfed infants and on lactation, and alternate drugs to consider.

Produced by the National Agricultural Library, searchable database includes journal articles, book chapters, reports and reprints. Useful for finding information on herbs and medicinal plants. Indexes HerbalGram, a peer-reviewed herbal journal.

Subset of PubMed linking to specific subjects in complementary and alternative medicine,, thus facilitating searching in this area. The subset can also be searched as cam (sb), e.g., osteoarthritis AND cam (sb).

Composed of a number of subsets including Herbal Interaction Facts, Off-label Drug Facts, Drug Identifier, and Review of Natural Products.

Produced by NIH Office of Dietary Supplements in conjunction with the Department of Agriculture’s National Agricultural Library, IBIDS contains abstracts published in international scientific journals on the general topic of dietary supplements...

Sponsored by National Library of Medicine and geared toward consumers, site includes general information, clinical trials, research resources, directories, links to news, and information on specific conditions.

The Institute for Safe Medication Practices (ISMP), based in suburban Philadelphia, is the nation’s only 501c (3) nonprofit organization devoted entirely to medication error prevention and safe medication use.

This database includes medicines currently in clinical trials or at FDA for review.

The Center for Drug Evaluation and Research (CDER, pronounced "see'-der") is a division of the FDA that assures that safe and effective drugs are available to the American people.

Searches drug products that have been approved by the FDA.

This Index does not include all FDA approved drugs. It includes only those with Healthcare Professional, Patient, and Consumer Information Sheets, Medication Guides, and Information Pages.