The Yiddish Book Center's Steven Spielberg Digital Yiddish Library allows users access to more than 11,000 Yiddish titles. Books can be located by title, author, and keyword either in Yiddish or in romanized form.
This database created by the University Library Frankfurt am Main contains nearly 800 Yiddish books printed in West, Central, and East Europe. Publication dates range from the middle of the 16th century to the beginning of the 20th.
Hebrewbooks.org is a collection of old American Hebrew books that are out of print and/or circulation and aims to include all Torah Seforim ever printed. Users can view and print an entire Sefer online.
The Jewish National and University Library digitized book repository is a collection of more than 1,100 rare and out-of-print monographs from the library's collection. The titles range from 15th century incunabula to early 20th century works.
The primary mission of the Judaica Sound Archives at Florida Atlantic University is to collect, preserve, and digitize Judaica sound recordings for researchers, scholars, and students. The archive contains more than 15,000 audio tracks.
The Jewish National and University Library, David and Fela Shapell Family Digitization Project allows users access to historic Hebrew newspapers including Halevanon, Hamagid, Havazelet, Hazefirah, Hameliz, and Hazevi. The site itself is entirely in Hebrew.
The Historical Jewish Press website is a collection of Jewish newspapers in a wide variety of languages and from many different countries digitized by Tel Aviv University and the Jewish National and University Library. The website has more than 100,000 issues of almost 50 publications from the mid 19th century until the end of the 20th.
Searchable access to the complete backfiles of The American Israelite (1854-2000), The Jewish Advocate (1905-1990), The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger (1857-1922), and The Jewish Exponent (1887-1990) in full page images, digitized from microfilm. Titles may be searched individually or as a collection, as well as in combination with the other ProQuest Historical Newspaper titles.
Searchable access to the complete backfiles of four major American Jewish newspapers. Every issue of each paper is reproduced in full page images, digitized from microfilm. Advertisements and articles are indexed. This collection includes: The American Israelite, 1854-2000 The Jewish Advocate, 1905-1990 The American Hebrew & Jewish Messenger, 1857-1922 The Jewish Exponent, 1887-1990 Titles may be searched individually or as a collection, as well as in combination with the other ProQuest Historical Newspaper titles. The ProQuest News & Current Events collection enables searching across all current and historical newspapers, including those listed here.
A collection of indices including: 1) The Index to Hebrew Periodicals, 1977 to date; 2) Eretz Israel Data Base (Earlier and non-Hebrew materials); 3) Tel-Hai Index to Israeli Newspapers, 1985-1992, 1994-1997 (selective); 4) Bar-Ilan University Index to Newspaper Literary Supplements, 1985-2005 (selective). Hebrew can be searched and displayed without the need to install special Hebrew fonts.
Contains over 715,000 items, including: 1) The Index to Hebrew Periodicals, 1977 to date; 2) Eretz Israel Data Base (Earlier and non-Hebrew materials); 3) Tel-Hai Index to Israeli Newspapers, 1985-1992, 1994-1997 (selective); 4) Bar-Ilan University Index to Newspaper Literary Supplements, 1985-2005 (selective). The WWW version of the Index to Hebrew Periodicals is compatible with the Unicode standard, i.e. Hebrew can be searched and displayed without the need to install special Hebrew fonts.
The Pittsburgh Jewish Newspaper Project is composed of The Jewish Criterion (1895-1962), The American Jewish Outlook (1934-1962), and The Jewish Chronicle (1962-Present). This project serves as both an online reference source and as a digitized historical documentation of the Jewish community of Pittsburgh and its outlying areas.
DOAJ is an online directory that indexes and provides access to free, full text, peer-reviewed journals from around the world, covering all subjects and languages
Directory of free, full text, quality controlled scientific and scholarly journals, covering all subjects and languages. Includes over 2400 journals, over 700 of which are searchable at the article level.
This project, sponsored by the German Research Foundation, contains 110 of the most important Jewish German newspapers and periodicals in Central Europe from 1806-1938
Compact Memory - dem Wissenschaftsportal für Jüdische Studien Besuchen Sie unsere Bibliothek, mit weit über 100 jüdischen Periodika zwischen 1806 und 1938. Retrospektive Digitalisierung jüdischer Periodika im deutschsprachigen Raum.
RAMBI: The Index of Articles on Jewish Studies is a project of the Jewish National and University Library in which more than 300,000 articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and the study of Eretz Israel and State of Israel have been digitized. This database allows users to access full text articles from about 20,000 different sources in both Hebrew and European languages.
Selective bibliography of articles in the various fields of Jewish studies and in the study of Eretz Israel. Material is compiled from periodicals and collections of articles in Hebrew, Yiddish, and European languages.
The Central and Eastern European Online Library is an online archive that provides full-text access to more than 1,000 humanities and social science journals pertaining to Central, Eastern, and South-Eastern European topics. There are 8 journals available that deal specifically with Judaic studies.
This database, part of the Judaica Europeana project, allows online access to a large collection of historic resources of Jewish cultural heritage including Hebrew prints, religious publications, Yiddish literature, and documents related to the Rothschild family.
HathiTrust Digital Library is a digital preservation repository and highly functional access platform. It provides long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources including major research institutions and libraries.
The Center for Jewish History Digital Collections catalog provides access to the digital assets of the Center for Jewish History and its five partner organizations, the American Jewish Historical Society, the American Sephardi Federation, the Leo Baeck Institute, Yeshiva University Museum, and the YIVO Institute for Jewish Research.
The Ottoman-Turkish Sephardic Cultural Research Center collects, archives, and documents Sephardic cultural productions to promote the survival, celebration, and academic study of religious and secular traditions, food, music, and the Ladino (Judeo-Spanish) language.
The JDC Archives houses one of the most significant collections in the world for the study of modern Jewish history. The collection includes over 3 miles of text documents and more than 100,000 photographs.