U-M Library Catalog
- U-M Library Catalog SearchCatalog Search results will include everything in our physical collection (books, audio, video, maps, musical scores, archival materials, and more), as well as materials available online such as electronic books, streaming audio and video, and online journals
MGet It
Already Have a Citation?
Resources for Science Research
The following are selected electronic resources for research in the Sciences. All University Library databases are available free of charge for students, staff, and faculty, though additional log-in may be required; these databases may also be found using the Library Databases Search.
- AqualineCoverage of trade, technical, and scientific literature in water resources and supplies, water quality, water and waste analysis, water treatment, underground services and water use, sewage, industrial effluent, and the effects of pollution.
- Biosis PreviewsIndexes approximately 5200 biological and medical research journals. Online access at the University of Michigan is back to 1969, paper access is back to 1926.
- Agricultural & Environmental Science DatabaseA multidisciplinary database with abstracts and citations drawn from over 5980 serials including scientific journals, conference proceedings, reports, monographs, books and government publications.
- science.govThis search engine indexes science web sites and documents from 13 U.S. Federal Agencies, including the Department of the Interior and the Environmental Protection Agency.
- Web of Science (All Databases)Made up of Arts & Humanities, Social Science, and Science Citation Indexes and including Conference Proceedings Citation Indexes for each, this database can be searched via any or all of the above at the same time.
Last Updated: Jun 12, 2024 4:03 PM