Includes tools for sequence analysis, including sequence alignment, protein motif identification, nucleotide sequence pattern analysis, codon usage analysis, and more. Also has extensive programming libraries.
Database of information about genes. A record may include nomenclature, Reference Sequences (RefSeqs), maps, pathways, variations, phenotypes, and links to genome-, phenotype-, and locus-specific resources worldwide. FAQ, Quick Start beginner's how-to introduction
Automated system for detecting homologs among the annotated genes of several completely sequenced eukaryotic genomes. Includes homology and phenotype information plus paralogs in addition to orthologs. Help Overview, tips, FAQ, etc.
Information about genes and proteins presented as "literature networks" based on instances where gene or protein names appear in articles together, providing a way to visualize possible direct or indirect connections (e.g., biological interactions). Help
Searching and browsing of a controlled vocabulary for genes, gene product attributes, and biological concepts that have been annotated with GO terms across different species and databases. Help Document & FAQ, Database Guide
Includes tools for visualizing and exploring the data, including gene expression profiles and hierarchical cluster heat maps for relationships between genes. Includes links to other sequence, mapping, and publication database resources when possible.
Open-source software analysis package integrating a range of tools for sequence analysis, including sequence alignment, protein motif identification, nucleotide sequence pattern analysis, codon usage analysis, and more. Help Overview, guides & FAQ Tutorial Includes exercises
Includes protein name, function, subcellular localization, region involved in the interaction, dissociation constant, experimental methods used, and cross-references to other biological databases when available.
Database of integrated and visualized data on G protein-coupled receptors, including information on sequences, ligand binding constants, mutations, multiple sequence alignments, and homology models. Tutorial