Contains texts from important authors such as St. Patrick, Augustinus Hibernicus, Columbanus, Sedulius Scottus, John Scottus Eriugena, Peter Abelard. Over one hundred saints lives are included as well as many theological works, liturgical, legislative and penitential works and inscriptions. More than 400 Latin works from over 100 known and unknown authors are included.
Dictionary of Old English Corpus
An online database consisting of at least one copy of every Old English text. It includes over 3,000 different texts representing about three million words of Old English and another two million words of Latin.
When complete EEBO will contain page images of 125,000 volumes in all subject areas published in Great Britain or in the English language between 1475 and 1700, and represented in the English Short Title Catalog and Thomason Tracts.
Subset of Early English Books Online. Currently includes searchable full text of 1,500 titles chosen from the New Cambridge Bibliography of English Literature. 200 tiles are added monthly. When complete, EEBO-TCP will contain 25,000 texts.
Searchable full-text versions of a wide range of classical, patristic and medieval texts, taken from a variety of standard editions, esp. the Corpus Christianorum. Also includes selected modern Latin texts.
Medieval Realms is a comprehensive collection of original source material for the Middle Ages in Britain. It contains images of manuscripts, artefacts and buildings together with transcripts and translations into modern English of key written sources.
Monumenta Germanica Historica
Searchable full-text edition of a wide-ranging, standard collection of primary sources which document the history of the Germanic regions of medieval Europe, ca. 500-1500.
Contains 221 volumes of early Christian (patristic) writings in their original Latin. Represents a complete electronic version of the first edition of Jacques-Paul Migne's Patrologia Latina (1844-1855 and 1862-1865).
State Papers Online, 1509-1782 is a searchable archive of 16th- and 17th-century State Papers Domestic, Foreign, Scotland, Ireland and Registers of the Privy Council for research and teaching projects in politics, government, and social, economic, and religious history.
Colonial State Papers provides users with access to primary source documents from the sixteenth to the eighteenth centuries. The earliest English settlements in North America, encounters with Native Americans, piracy in the Atlantic and Caribbean, the trade in slaves and English conflicts with the Spanish and French are all covered in this database.
Over 60,000 images of original manuscripts and printed material related to: Cultural Contacts; Empire Writing; the Invisible Empire; Religion and Empire; Race, Class & Colonialism. Covers Africa, the Americas, Australasia, Oceania & South Asia.