leading full-text online textbooks in a variety of disciplines.
Includes Harrison’s Principles of Internal Medicine and 5-Minute
Clinical Consult. Content is searchable by subject category,
cross-searching by all or selected texts.
50 searchable full-text textbooks (text and image searching), drug
information, access to the Clinics of North America, drug information,
drug safety notices, practice guidelines, patient education handouts,
and medical information in the news.
resource includes over 30 clinical and educational online textbooks,
and provides access to information for completing evaluations,
diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical
education, and self-assessment or board review.
is an online curricular resource designed to meet the changing demands
of pharmacy education. A flexible resource, AccessPharmacy allows
students to select a core curriculum topic, browse by organ system,
review textbooks, or...
Generally stronger in the health policy and public health angles of cardiovascular topics. The
NAP publishes more than 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in
science, engineering, and health, capturing the most authoritative
views on important issues in science and health policy.
Surgery Videos at MedlinePlus. This page provides links to prerecorded webcasts of surgical
procedures. These are actual operations performed at medical centers in
the United States since 2004 and include many heart and coronary procedures. The videos last an hour and require the Flash player.