Research Guides: Spanish Language and Literature: Digital Collections and Libraries

Digital Collections

Biblioteca Digital del Patrimonio Iberoamericano
Gateway to the digital resources of the member libraries of Asociación de Bibliotecas Nacionales de Iberoamérica (ABINIA).
Biblioteca Digital Hispánica
Digital collections of the Biblioteca Nacional de España.
Biblioteca Virtual de la Filología Española
Over 8000 digitized dictionaries, works on grammar, history of the language, ortography, prosody, metrics, dialogs, etc.
Cervantes Virtual
An enormous database of materials by and about Spanish literature, culture, law, history, and many other subjects. Well-worth exploring.
more...less...
Though wide-ranging, it is also dependent on what is available in digital format, so there are wide gaps in the materials presented.
Literatura Digital Latinoamericana
Archive and visualizations of digital literary works from Latin America.

Latino Literature: Poetry, Drama, and Fiction This link opens in a new window
Includes more than 100,000 pages of poetry, short fiction, novels, and more than 450 plays.
Teatro Español del Siglo de Oro (TESO) (ProQuest version) This link opens in a new window
A full text database of over 800 plays written by the sixteen most prolific dramatists of the Spanish Golden Age.

Biblioteca Nacional de España
La Bibliografía Española en líneaes es el catálogo bibliografía de la Biblioteca Nacional. Contiene las descripciones bibliografías de libros modernos y antiguos; libros y documentos manuscritos; revista y periódicas; mapas y música impresa.
more...less...
La Bibliografía Española en línea permite:
* Búsqueda de registros
* Consulta de índices alfabéticos (autores, títulos, materia, etc.)
* Consulta temática que agrupa los registros por grupos de la CDU o por encabezamientos de materia propios de los tipos de materiales (como Música o Cartografía)
* Acceso libre y gratuito a los registros bibliográficos
* Enlace al catálogo y descarga de registros bibliográficos en formato MARC21 (ISO 2709), etiquetado e ISBD
LANIC Library and Archive links
Links not only to various libraries and collections throughout Latin America, but also to digital libraries, online journals, and various international institutions.
Real Academia Española: Biblioteca y Archivo

WorldCat This link opens in a new window
Combined catalog of 360+ million items of all kinds (books, periodicals, videos, maps, etc.) in 25,000+ libraries worldwide.

Last Updated: Nov 19, 2024 6:22 PM

Subjects: Humanities

Tags: is guides