Full text of over 500 books on American, European and Middle Eastern History as well as the History of Technology. Titles may be searched or browsed. Approximately 250 added yearly. Published by the American Council of Learned Societies.
This database provides access to more than 5,000 years of culture, history, and leaders. 320+ Native American groups are presented through subject entries, biographies, primary source documents, maps and charts, and photographs. Updated semiannually.
American Memory is a gateway to rich primary source materials relating to the history and culture of the United States. The site offers more than 7 million digital items from more than 100 historical collections.
Monographs, essays, articles, speeches, and interviews written by leaders within the black community from the earliest times to 1975. The collection is intended for research in black studies, political science, American history, music, literature and art.
Page images and searchable full-text of most books and pamphlets published in the U.S./American colonies before 1801. Covers every aspect of American life including history, literature, religion and foreign affairs. Includes 36,000 titles.
Provides full-text access to the 36,000 American books, pamphlets and broadsides published in the first nineteen years of the nineteenth century, covering every aspect of American life during the early decades of the United States.
CQ Press primary documents covering significant events of each year, including presidential speeches, international agreements, and Supreme Court decisions to U.S. governmental reports, scientific findings, and cultural discussions. 1972-
A full-text digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through Reconstruction. Currently contains over 1,600 books and 50,000 journal articles on all topics.
A full-text digital library of primary sources in American social history from the antebellum period through Reconstruction. This site provides access to 267 monograph volumes and over 100,000 journal articles with 19th century imprints.
The Making of Modern Michigan is a collaborative project involving more than 50 Michigan libraries. It includes local history materials from communities around the state. Michigan's unique heritage is represented through photographs, family papers, oral histories, genealogical materials, and much more.
Collection of digitized reproductions of Michigan county atlases and histories as a resource for historical and genealogical research. Content includes selected titles from Loomis' Michigan Biography Index, Bentley Historical Library holdings and County 1866-1926
Comprises full text of books and government documents published in the US, Spain & the Philippines.The primary focus of the material is the Spanish-American war and subsequent governance. Text collection is complemented by digitized images.
Includes tens of thousands of primary documents, document projects with introductory essays, a definitive bibliography, related web links, a Dictionary of Social Movements, and an enormous collection of images. The project will continue to grow each year.