British and Irish History

The largest single collection of seventeenth- and eighteenth-century English news media available from the British Library.

Provides full-text, searchable access to more than 160 newspapers reflecting 18th- through 20th-century British culture and politics.

Digitized collection of 18th and 19th century newspapers published in the Caribbean.

Complete Daily Mail archive from 1896-2016.

A complete searchable archive of every issue of The Economist from 1843 to four years ago, with full-color images.

Complete searchable facsimile run of the world's most authoritative daily business newspaper.

Searchable backfile of The Globe and Mail, a Canadian national newspaper. Comprised of full page images digitized from microfilm.

Full-text searchable access to the complete backfiles of The Guardian, 1821-2003 (published in Manchester, England) and The Observer, 1791-2003 (published in London, England).

A full facsimile run of the illustrated newspaper, 1842-2003. Includes over 260,000 pages, including specials and presentation pieces.

Online archive of the Independent newspaper from its 1986 to 2016.

Digitized versions of The Irish Times (1859-2012) and the Weekly Irish Times (1876-1958).

A weekly publication, established by the BBC in 1929 as the medium for reproducing radio (and later, television) programmes in print.

Brief citations to articles that appeared in The Times (London) (1790-1905).

Custom ProQuest cross-search of full-text backfiles of 30 U.S. and 32 international English-language newspapers.

Online archive of the British periodical Punch.

Digitized version of the Scotsman (Great Britain) newspaper, 1817-1950.

Online archive of the Telegraph newspaper, including the Sunday edition from its launch in 1961.

Online backfile of The Times newspaper of London, England, covering 1785 to 2019.

Provides detailed information about 19th-Century English periodicals and newspapers.

Digitized collection of 18th and 19th century newspapers published in the Caribbean.

Provides CIA translations of newswires and broadcast services from around the world in full-text from 1941-1996.

Searchable access to the backfile of The Times of India, in full page images digitized from microfilm.

Full text of 600+ U.S. newspapers and 260+ English-language newspapers from other countries worldwide.

Offers company and industry financial data and news stories, as well as full text articles in 6,000 trade publications, newspapers, newswires and magazines.