Electronic Resources for Building Codes
-
MAD CAD: Building Codes OnlineComprehensive, cross-referenced collection of building, electrical, mechanical, plumbing, fire, and maintenance codes from BOCA, SBCCI, ICBO, ICC, and NFPA; also some state and local codes.
-
Michigan Building CodesLinks to building codes used in Michigan provided by UP-Codes (a commercial company). Many of these are available via MADCAD (link above).
-
US Municipal Codes (Municode)Provides access to over 1,000 local municipal codes from almost all states. Seach by state and locale.
-
State Department of Licensing and Regulatory Affairs (LARA)Provides access to state construction codes and regulations.
Books on Building Codes
These books are available in the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library or online via the title link.
-
2012 International Building Code Handbook [electronic resource]
by
ISBN: 9780071801324Publication Date: 2013 -
-
Significant Changes to the International Building Code
Call Number: TH 420 .T4851 2006 -
-
Building Codes Illustrated: A Guide to Understanding the 2006 International Building Code
Call Number: TH 420 .C491 2006 -
2015 International Building Code Illustrated Handbook [electronic resource]
ISBN: 9781259586125Publication Date: 2015 -
2018 International Existing Building Code Handbook [electronic resource] by Kimball, Chris
ISBN: 9781260134797Publication Date: 2019 -
2018 International Building Code Illustrated Handbook [electronic resource] by Thornburg, Douglas W
ISBN: 9781260132304Publication Date: 2018 -
2021 International Building Code Illustrated Handbook [electronic resource] by Thornburg, Douglas W.
ISBN: 1264270127Publication Date: 2021
Last Updated: Sep 30, 2025 1:02 PM
Subjects: Arts, Humanities