Climate Futures

C2ES works to secure a safe and stable climate by accelerating the global transition to net-zero greenhouse gas emissions and a thriving, just, and resilient economy. Based on their research and analysis of the policies, institutions, and technologies needed to accelerate the transition to net zero and promote climate resilience, they develop innovative and practical policy approaches.

The Earth observation programme, Copernicus, collects data from multiple sources including satellites, ground stations, airborne and sea-borne sensors, which provide up-to-date and reliable data for policy workers and government authorities. Copernicus research focuses on six areas: land, marine, atmosphere, climate change, emergency management and security.

A legally binding international treaty on climate change, the Paris Agreement was adopted by 196 Parties at the UN Climate Change Conference (COP21) in Paris, France, on 12 December 2015. It entered into force on 4 November 2016. Its overarching goal is to hold “the increase in the global average temperature to well below 2°C above pre-industrial levels” and pursue efforts “to limit the temperature increase to 1.5°C above pre-industrial levels.”

A framework of indicators and statistical data to monitor progress, inform policy, and ensure accountability of all stakeholders of the 2030 Agenda for Sustainable Development.

Compiled by the Water Environment Federation, Access Water provides technical reports, standards, manuals of practice, journal articles, conference papers, and ebooks about water quality.

Includes American Geophysical Union and partners' journals and ebooks, which span a wide range of subjects in the earth and space sciences.

A division of E&E News, Climatewire covers the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.

A non-profit committed to making climate change adaptation happen. EcoAdapt does research, creates tools, and provides training in climate adaptation.

Covers relevant papers on evolutionary biology, economics, and systems analysis as they relate to ecosystems or the environment.

In addition to entries covering all aspects of global warming and climate change, this encyclopedia includes a chronology of climate change, resource guide, glossary, and an appendix of charts and tables.

Indexes and abstracts more than 700 journals relating to the engineering aspects of air and water quality, environmental safety, and energy production.

This database, indexing more than 2,000 journals and 180 monographs, offers extensive coverage in the areas of agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, and affiliated areas of study.

GreenFILE indexes and abstracts books and government documents on global warming, environmental protection, green building, recycling, and renewable energy.

This database provides resources drawn from the world's literature on meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, astrophysics, hydrology, glaciology, physical oceanography and environmental sciences. 1950-current.

The American Community Survey, conducted by the U.S. The Census Bureau is the premier source for detailed population and housing information about our nation. The American Housing Survey, sponsored by the Department of Housing and Urban Development (HUD) and conducted by the U.S. Census Bureau, is the most comprehensive national housing survey in the United States.

Provides comprehensive coverage of water resources issues, including groundwater, lakes, estuaries, water supply, desalination, water yield, water quantity, groundwater management, watersheds, water quality, wastewater, and water law.