Research Guides: Sexual and Gender Based Violence: Research & Information Sources

NEW or NOTEWORTHY
New in PubMed

16 Days of Activism against Gender-Based Violence, November 25-December 10, 2024

Scholarly Databases

GENERAL

CINAHL The Cumulative Index to Nursing & Allied Health (CINAHL) database provides authoritative coverage of the literature related to nursing & allied health. U-M users only.
PubMed @UM
Scopus
Overton Provides the world's largest collection of policy documents, guidelines, think tank publications, and working papers.

SUBJECT-SPECIFIC

Criminal Justice Abstracts This resource indexes books, articles, and dissertations on crime and criminal justice. It offers coverage since 1968 in Western European languages, and is searchable by author, title, keyword, date, and language. Lengthy abstracts summarize the articles and may include some statistics
Gender Studies Database Gender Studies Database covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia.
GenderWatch A full text database of 140 international publications devoted to women's and gender issues, including scholarly journals, magazines, and newspapers, plus reports, pamphlets, papers and conference proceedings. Coverage: 1974-present
PsycInfo Contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Includes the areas of: medicine, psychiatry, sociology, linguistics, law. Coverage: 1887-present
Social Services Abstracts Indexes social services literature, including social welfare, policy & community development.
Sociological Abstracts CSA Sociological Abstracts abstracts and indexes the international literature in sociology and related disciplines in the social and behavioral sciences.
Violence & Abuse Abstracts Covers all aspects of violence and abuse, including family violence, sexual assault, emotional abuse, and other areas of key relevance. The index contains more than 21,500 records, which are carefully selected from the most important sources within the discipline. UM users only.
Women's Studies International Index to the literature of women's studies worldwide. Includes journals, newspapers, books, proceedings and grey literature.