Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

U-M Debate Institute 2022

This guide is for participants in the 2022 U-M Debate Institute. It provides quick access to librarian-recommended books, journals, and databases relating to the 2022 Debate Topic.

Debate Topic Resources

Quick-start your research and refer to the below librarian-recommended books, databases, and journals relating to the 2022 U-M Debate Institute. Have more research questions? Get in touch with your library liaisons (Catherine Morse at cmorse@umich.edu, or Henny Tasker at hazita@umich.edu)

U-M Debate Institute 2022 Book List

Having trouble accessing the links? Make sure you are logged in to the library with your UMICH guest account.

Recommended Databases

Need articles but not sure where to start? We recommend these seven databases for getting started. If you can't find what you need searching in one of the below databases, browse the list of all library databases by subject or title.

Online News and Magazines

Did you know that the U-M Library provides free access to many news and magazine websites, without those pesky paywalls? This works by using a proxy server, so it is important to access these websites by using the links below.

Use the links below to search databases for archived versions of past issues.