Global Eye Health

Access to information published in or related to Africa

The world's largest platform of African-published scholarly journals.

A database of clinical studies, sponsored primarily by the U.S. National Institutes of Health.

A set of databases of evidence-based research.

A database of peer-reviewed journal articles with research based entirely or primarily on DHS data. From 2003 to the present.

From the World Health Organization. Global Index Medicus provides worldwide access to biomedical and public health literature produced by and within low-middle income countries.

Lets you search broadly for scholarly literature. It searches a variety of resources, including PubMed, electronic journals, and Google Book Search.

Database of health sciences literature published in Latin American & Caribbean countries since 1982. Covers 670 of the most well-known biomedical journals and other documents, including theses, books, books chapters, conference proceedings, technical and scientific reports and governmental publications.

LitCovid is a curated literature hub for tracking up-to-date scientific information about the 2019 novel Coronavirus.

PubMed is the premier biomedical database that indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals.

A searchable database of information about ongoing and completed clinical trials registered around the world in clinical trial registries.

Search the entire collection of WHO publications.

Research4Life is the collective name for HINARI, AGORA, OARE and ARDI. Provides developing countries with free or low cost access to academic and professional peer-reviewed content online. Login/Password required. Please check with your Library.

Provides access to peer-reviewed health education teaching and assessment resources.

A peer reviewed repository of Learning Objects and Open Access content across higher education.

Open access materials created by university faculty & students and submit your own materials. From the U of Michigan.

Search the entire collection of WHO publications.

Developed in the Emergency Department of Manchester Royal Infirmary, UK, to provide rapid evidence-based answers to real-life clinical questions, using a systematic approach to reviewing the literature.

Evidence generated through research and assessment of useful literature for informing decisions about health by health care providers and researchers around the world.

Current best evidence from research, customized to health care interests. From McMaster University's Health Information Research Unit and DynaMed Plus.

Comprehensive list of ophthalmology articles organized by specialty topic.

Trip (Turning Research into Practice) is a sophisticated tool for locating the highest possible evidence with which to inform clinical decisions, using the principles of evidence based medicine. Results include evidence-based synopses, systematic reviews, guidelines and PubMed.