Journals focusing on Bioinspiration and Biomaterials
What if I already have a citation?
If you've already got an article citation from another source, you can use the MGetIt MGet It to find the article. Just fill in the form with all of the available information and click "Search".
Search ME Articles Databases
Why search mechanical engineering article databases?
These databases contains scholarly journal articles from scientific journals, which are credible sources of information. These articles are primary literature and contain the most recent research on many different topics.
Note: there is secondary literature (such as review articles) and non-scholarly articles (such as editorial articles) in these databases so you'll have to evaluate each article to determine that it is primary and scholarly.
It is suggested that you use:
- Scopus (interdisciplinary database)
- Web of Science (interdisciplinary database)
- Engineering Village (engineering database)
You'll notice that each has a different disciplinary focus. You'll need to search multiple databases because they contain different articles.
- Scopus This link opens in a new windowInternational multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences.
- Web of Science This link opens in a new windowCovering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
- Engineering Village (Compendex) This link opens in a new windowProvides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in over 5000 journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
How do I get the full text of an article?
After you've found an interesting article in a database, just click the 
logo to get the full text of an article. MGetIt is a tool that links to the full text of articles. If the Library doesn't have access to an electronic version of your article, MGetIt can also search the Library's catalog for the print version of the article or launch a request to get the article from another library.