Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

AAS103Countryman

A Research Course guide for African American Studies 103.04 for the class Race and Presidential Elections

HOW ISSUES AFFECT GROUPS

Where Do You Find Resources

ProQuest Research Library

Indexes over 5,000 journals and magazines covering all fields and topics, academic and popular, beginning as early as 1971.  Provides full text for articles from over 3,600 of these journals and magazines.  Includes a diversified mix of scholarly journals, trade publications, magazines, and newspapers designed to cover the top 150 core academic subject reference areas extensively.

Ethnic NewsWatch

Ethnic NewsWatch™ (ENW) is a current resource of full-text newspapers, magazines, and journals of the ethnic and minority press, providing researchers access to essential, often overlooked perspectives. The complete collection also includes the module Ethnic NewsWatch: A History™, which provides historical coverage of Native American, African American, and Hispanic American periodicals from 1959-1989. Together, these resources present an unmatched, comprehensive, full-text collection of more than 2.5 million articles from over 340 publications. Perhaps the most valuable aspect of the resources is the inclusion of unique community publications not found in any other database, as well as top scholarly journals on ethnicities and ethnic studies. There is no other periodical resource which so thoroughly covers ethnic studies as a whole and which
presents
unique ethnic presses and publications. Ethnic NewsWatch™ comprehensively covers these ethnic categories:

African
American/Caribbean/African

Arab/Middle Eastern

Asian/Pacific Islander

European/Eastern European

Hispanic

Jewish

Native People

 

DEFUND POLICE -- LATINX

HAPI
(Hispanic American Periodicals Index)

335,000+ Citations | 170,000+ Links to Full-Text | 700+ Journals

The Hispanic American Periodicals Index (HAPI) provides complete bibliographic citations to the contents of scholarly journals published around the world on
Latin
America and the Caribbean since the late 1960s.
Our coverage includes everything from political, economic, and social issues to the arts and humanities. HAPI currently indexes over 400 journals and includes the contents of over 700 journals dating back to the late 1960s. 

HAPI INTERFACE