Library Contact
More about Wikipedia
Finding secondary sources
The resources listed here will help you find secondary sources in order to complete the Wikipedia assignment for this course. Highlighted below are several reference sources in economics - databases or tools that provide in-depth, specialized knowledge in economics, but do not present original research. Subject-specific reference sources are a good place to search for overviews or background information on particular concepts within economics.
Economics resources
- New Palgrave Dictionary of EconomicsContains over 1,850 articles by more than 1,500 of the world's leading economists
- Handbooks in EconomicsFull-text volumes on various topics, including several on game theory
- Oxford Very Short IntroductionsShort books written by experts. This link goes to the ones on various topics in economics. The whole collection covers a full range of disciplines. A great starting place for an introduction to a new topic.
- Economics research guideSuggested databases, journals, and reference works to use when studying economics
General Resources
- Library SearchSearch across the many different kinds of information offered by the library - the catalog, journals, articles, databases and more.
- Google Scholar @ U-M (with U-M Ann Arbor MGet It Links)Google search for scholarly articles. Bookmark this link to ensure you have access to full-text content licensed by the library.
- Information Science Research GuideFind suggested resources for researching library and information science topics.