Climate Sciences

Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Climate Sciences.

Related Research Guides

Librarians at U-M Library have many additional Research Guides that might be of use to Climate Sciences students. These guides provide links to subject-specific resources, specialists, and guidelines for things like finding grant money and writing literature reviews. See the list below.

Subject Guides of Interest	Library Guides of Interest
Physics	Literature Reviews
Astronomy & Astrophysics	Scholarly Publishing
Space Sciences & Engineering	Research Impact for Engineering
Earth & Environmental Sciences	Research Funding + Grants Guide
	Data Management Plans in Engineering

Top Resources

Compendex (on Engineering Village)
Provides international coverage of engineering and applied science literature in journals, conference proceedings, and technical reports.
AGU Publications
American Geophysical Union publications span a wide range of subjects in the earth and space sciences.
Meteorological & Geoastrophysical Abstracts
Contains citations, with abstracts for most years, to journals and series in meteorology, climatology, atmospheric chemistry and physics, physical oceanography, hydrology, glaciology, and related environmental sciences.

Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences by Fuqing Zhang (Editor); John Pyle (Editor); Gerald R. North (Editor)
Call Number: Available online

ISBN: 9780123822253

Publication Date: 2014-11-04

Encyclopedia of Atmospheric Sciences, 2nd Edition covers all aspects of atmospheric sciences, including both theory and applications. Broad-ranging articles include topics such as atmospheric chemistry, biogeochemical cycles, boundary layers, clouds, general circulation, global change, mesoscale meteorology, ozone, radar, satellite remote sensing, and weather prediction.

Last Updated: Nov 25, 2025 2:06 PM

Subjects: Engineering, Science