DynaMed is a clinical reference tool created by physicians for physicians and other health care professionals for use primarily at the 'point-of-care'. With clinically-organized summaries for more than 3,000 topics, DynaMed is the only evidence-based reference shown to answer most clinical questions during practice.
A searchable index of clinical guidelines and expert commentaries, with links to more guidelines, evidence reports, and patient handouts.
A searchable index of clinical guidelines and expert commentaries, with links to still more guidelines, evidence reports, and patient handouts. Produced by the federal Agency for Health Research and Quality.
indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 21 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases. PubMed is produced by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) and provides links between article citations and relevant data in other NCBI ENTREZ databases, including Nucleotide and Protein Sequences, Protein Structures, Complete Genomes, Taxonomy, and others.
This version has links to full text available to U-M affiliates.
Widely recognized as the premier source for bibliographic and abstract coverage of biomedical literature. MEDLINE encompasses information from Index Medicus, Index to Dental Literature, and International Nursing, as well as other sources of coverage in the areas of allied health, biological and physical sciences, humanities and information science as they relate to medicine and health care, communication disorders, population biology, and reproductive biology.
A collection of databases that contain different types of high-quality, independent evidence to inform healthcare decision-making regarding the effectiveness of healthcare treatments and interventions, as well as methodology and diagnostic tests. Includes:1. Database of Systematic Reviews 2. Central Register of Controlled Trials 3. Methodology Register 4. Database of Abstracts of Reviews of Effects 5. Health Technology Assessment Database 6. NHS Economic Evaluation Database
Covering 12,000+ scholarly journals, plus selected books and published conference proceedings in all academic disciplines, the Web of Science Core Collection combines seven citation indexes which permit searching for articles that cite a known author or work, as well as searching by subject, author, journal, and author address.
Seven citation indexes include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S); Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
International multi-disciplinary indexing & abstracting database for scientific, medical, technical, and social sciences. Searchable by cited-reference (forward citation searching). Covers journals, patents, and websites (16,500+ titles) from 4,000+ publishers.
An online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries.
Access Surgery is an integrated online resource that provides medical students, surgical residents, and practicing surgeons with quick answers to surgical inquiries. Organized around the ACGME's (Accreditation Council for Graduate Medical Education) mandate for a Core Curriculum, AccessSurgery delivers surgical textbooks, videos, drug monographs, differential diagnoses tool, and board review tests.
AccessMedicine offers a complete suite of clinical and educational content from leading books, including Harrison's Principles of Internal Medicine, 17th ED. Updated daily by world-renowned physicians and expanded continuously, AccessMedicine is designed for direct access to the information necessary for completing evaluations, diagnoses, case management decisions, conducting research, medical education, or self-assessment and board review.
Elsevier's single search product for the clinical health sciences. ClinicalKey has replaced MDConsult and it contains greater content including: 900+ ebooks. 400+ Expert Consult titles, 500+ journals, 50 Clinics journals, 12,000+ videos, and 1.8 million images.