This is the "Getting Started" page of the "Search Tools" guide.
Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
Skip to Page Navigation
Skip to Page Content
MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It | Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan

Search Tools   Tags: journals_and_magazines  

A guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, online journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Last Updated: Jan 14, 2013 URL: http://guides.lib.umich.edu/searchtools Print Guide RSS UpdatesShareThis

Getting Started Print Page
  Search: 
 
 

Accessing Search Tools

From the web:

Access Search Tools at http://www.lib.umich.edu/searchtools.

From Mirlyn Classic:

Click Find Databases at the top of any Mirlyn Classic screen.

 

Help improve this guide

Was this information helpful?

How useful is this page?
(1 = Not Useful, 5 = Very Useful!)

Additional comments:


Your Email:


About Search Tools

screenshot of search tools

What is Search Tools?

Search Tools is a portal to UM Library databases, articles, e-journals, and other web resources.

What can I do with Search Tools?

  • Find Articles
    Use ArticlesPlus to find full-text content from a variety of sources.
  • Find Databases
    Search for individual databases by name, keyword or subject area and then search within those specific databases.
  • Find Online Journals
    Find full-text journals and magazines. You can search by title (e.g. New York Times), by ISSN, or by browsing an alphabetical list.
  • Save Favorites
    Use the Favorites feature to save individual articles, databases, and online journals for future use.

Library Contact

Profile Image
Lisa Campbell
Contact Info
The University of Michigan
209 Hatcher Graduate Library N.
913 S. University
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
Send Email
 

Library Help

The current on-duty librarian for the library-wide Ask a Librarian IM service is available when you see a green dot at the top of the box.

See http://www.lib.umich.edu/ask for additional contact methods.

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license. Details and exceptions.

©2012, Regents of the University of Michigan

Description

Loading  Loading...

Tip