MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'social_sciences'

Adoption
by Sue Wortman - last updated on Aug 06th, 2009
This research guide highlights some of the resources available in the Social Work Library, on campus, and on the web concerned with adoption and foster care.
Tags: adoption social_sciences social_work
African American Studies
by Charles Ransom - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
A Library Resource Guide to African American Studies
Tags: african_american_studies social_sciences
Anthrbio 368/Psych 338
by Jean Jones - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Primate Social Behavior I
Tags: anthropology evolution psychology science social_sciences zoology
Anthropology
by Jennifer Nason Davis - last updated on Nov 02nd, 2009
This guide highlights some of the Hatcher Graduate Library collections in anthropology.
Tags: anthropology social_sciences
Archaeology
by Jennifer Nason Davis - last updated on Oct 21st, 2009
Guide to archaeology resources at the University of Michigan
Tags: archaeology social_sciences
Asian/ Pacific Islander American Studies
by Charles Ransom - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Asian/Pacific Islander American studies (APIA) is the interdisciplinary study of APIA in American Life. This guide provides important resources for the research of APIA.
Tags: asian_pacific_islander_american_studies social_sciences
Communication Studies
by Shevon Desai - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This guide will help you find resources related to mass media and communication, including health communication, political communication, gender and race, global and new media, media policy, and print and broadcast history, among other topics.
Tags: communication_studies film health_communications international_news mass_media media movies news_and_current_events social_sciences television tv
Community Profile
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 22nd, 2009
Navigate American FactFinder; understand the hierarchy of geographic variables and the political nature of subject variables; compare strengths and limitations of the Decennial Census and the American Community Survey for community needs assessment.
Tags: community_needs_assessment government_politics_and_law social_sciences social_work statistics
Disability
by Anna Schnitzer - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This guide provides resources which address a variety of issues concerning physical, emotional, and mental disabilities.
Tags: disability_studies health_sciences social_sciences
Economics
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Apr 23rd, 2009
A research guide which draws together some of the best resources for research in the field of Economics.
Tags: economics social_sciences
Education Research Guide
by Marija Freeland - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Library resources that would be useful for doing research on an education topic.
Tags: education higher_education k-12_education social_sciences teacher_education
Electronic Resources for Non-Profit Organizations
by Sally Haines - last updated on Sep 01st, 2009
This is a supplemental web page for SW671, SW663, SW664. & SW665. Catherine Christ Lucas, MSW, Executive Director of Nonprofit Alliance, Battle Creek, MI compiled all the data on this Web page. Note 1-3 subtabs under lettered tabs.
Tags: business non_profit social_sciences social_work
Evidence-based Practice for Pre and Post MSWs
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 21st, 2009
Learn concepts and search strategies for evidence-based practice in Social Work. Please note 1-2 subtabs under some main tabs.
Tags: evidence-based_practice social_sciences social_work
Finding Data
by Nicole Scholtz, Jen Green - last updated on Jun 29th, 2009
Strategies and resources for finding data across the social sciences.
Tags: social_sciences statistics_and_data_sets
Geography
by Timothy Utter - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
Resources at the University of Michigan for research in geography.
Tags: geography_and_maps social_sciences
Information & Library Studies
by Donna Hayward - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
A guide of useful resources for research in information and library studies.
Tags: information_science library_science social_sciences
Juvenile Justice
by Sue Wortman - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
This research guide highlights some of the resources available in the Social Work Library, on campus, and on the web concerned with juvenile justice.
Tags: social_sciences social_work
Latino/a Studies
by Charles Ransom - last updated on Feb 25th, 2009
The Latina/o Studies Program at the University of Michigan is an inter-disciplinary and pan-Latino program that seeks to understand the history and culture of Latina/os in the United States.
Tags: latina/o_studies social_sciences
Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender & Queer Studies
by Beth Strickland - last updated on Apr 06th, 2009
This guide will help you find relevant materials for research relating to Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgendered and Queer communities.
Tags: gay/lesbian/bisexual/transgender_studies social_sciences
Michigan Contributions to Social Work History
by Sally Haines - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
Selected Primary and Secondary Sources by Historical Eras.
Tags: archives michigan social_sciences social_work
Native American Studies
by Charles Ransom - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
Native American Studies is an interdisciplinary study of American Indians (United States). This guide provides key resources for the study of American Indians.
Tags: native_american_studies social_sciences
Nonprofit Administration
by Sue Wortman - last updated on Mar 04th, 2009
This guide is designed to help students begin research on the management of nonprofit organizations
Tags: non_profit social_sciences social_work
Psychology
by Darlene Nichols - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
Guide to information resources related to psychology at the University of Michigan Library.
Tags: psychology social_sciences
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences
SimplyMap for Social Work Students
by Sue Wortman - last updated on Sep 12th, 2009
A guide to using the mapping tool SimplyMap, oriented to SSW students.
Tags: social_sciences social_work
Social Work Resources
by Sue Wortman - last updated on Oct 16th, 2009
This is a guide of important social work resources available to the UM community.
Tags: social_sciences social_work
Sociology
by Darlene Nichols - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
This is a guide to library resources and other information related to sociology and allied fields.
Tags: social_sciences sociology
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
Tags: arts business engineering health_sciences humanities international_studies science social_sciences
Urban & Regional Planning
by Rebecca Price - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
This guide will help identify and locate a wide variety of resources for Urban & Regional Planning studies.
Tags: city development housing land region social_sciences sustainability transportation urban_planning use
Women's Studies
by Beth Strickland - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
This guide is designed to help you find relevant materials for research relating to women and gender.
Tags: social_sciences women's_and_gender_studies

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait