MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'science'

Anthrbio 368/Psych 338
by Jean Jones - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Primate Social Behavior I
Tags: anthropology evolution psychology science social_sciences zoology
Astronomy & Astrophysics
by Jacob Glenn - last updated on Aug 21st, 2009
A guide to useful sources in the field of Astronomy and Astrophysics for UM researchers.
Tags: astronomy_and_astrophysics science
Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences
by Sara Henry - last updated on Oct 29th, 2009
A guide to useful sources in the field of Atmospheric & Oceanic Sciences for UM researchers.
Tags: atmospheric_and_oceanic_sciences engineering science
Beilstein/Gmelin
by Scott Martin, Ye Li - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
This guide provides information on using two important chemistry resources: Beilstein and Gmelin.
Tags: chemistry science
Biological Station
by Emily Newberry, Scott Martin - last updated on Aug 06th, 2009
This guide will help you to maximize your use of the Biological Station Library
Tags: atmospheric_and_oceanic_sciences biology botany natural_resources_and_environment science zoology
Biology
by Scott Martin - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
Resources for basic research in biology, including: molecular, developmental, and cell biology; ecology and evolutionary biology; botany; and zoology.
Tags: biology botany ecology_and_evolutionary_biology evolution microbiology molecular_cellular_and_developmental_biology science zoology
Chemical Engineering
by Leena Lalwani - last updated on Sep 09th, 2009
A resource guide for chemical engineering information.
Tags: chemical_engineering engineering science
Chemistry
by Scott Martin, Ye Li - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
Resources for basic research in chemistry, including: analytical, organic, inorganic, biological, and physical chemistry.
Tags: analytical_chemistry biological_chemistry chemistry inorganic_chemistry organic_chemistry physical_chemistry science
Citing Sources in the Sciences
by Betsy Williams - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
LIsts print and online citation and style guides for various science disciplines; also explains how to abbreviate journal titles
Tags: science science_general
Common Problems Finding Journal Articles
by Jean Jones - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Suggestions for working through problems finding journal articles.
Tags: research_tips science science_general
Environ 139
by Lori Tschirhart, Angie Oehrli - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
Research Guide for ENVIRON 139 - First-Year Seminar in the Environment - Environmental Literature. Autumn Semester, 2009.
Tags: first_year_seminar humanities natural_resources natural_resources_and_environment residential_college science
Finding Journal Articles in the Shapiro Science Library
by Betsy Williams - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This guide explains how to find a journal article, online or in print, in the Shapiro Science Library.
Tags: science science_general
Finding Species Information
by Scott Martin - last updated on Oct 26th, 2009
A guide for finding factual information about particular plant and animal species.
Tags: biology botany science zoology
Finding Spectral Data
by Scott Martin, Ye Li - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
A guide to locating IR, NMR, mass spec, and other spectral data.
Tags: analytical_chemistry chemistry inorganic_chemistry organic_chemistry physical_chemistry science
Genetics
by Merle Rosenzweig - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
A research guide to useful sources in the field of genetics for UM researchers.
Tags: genetics health_sciences science
History of Science & Technology
by JoAnn Sears - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
This guide provides some suggested resources for research in the history of science and technology.
Tags: history_(general) science science_general technology
ISI Web of Science: Getting Started
by Betsy Williams - last updated on Oct 28th, 2009
This guide describes how to access and start searching the ISI database Web of Science, which includes Science Citation Index.
Tags: science science_general
Landscape Architecture
by Rebecca Hill, Lori Tschirhart - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
This guide contains resources for research in Landscape Architecture.
Tags: architecture art art_and_design arts design interdisciplinary landscape_architecture natural_resources science
Mathematics
by JoAnn Sears - last updated on Aug 31st, 2009
A guide to resources in mathematics
Tags: mathematics science
Natural Resources and Environment
by Rebecca Hill, Lori Tschirhart - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
UM Libraries supports research in natural resources and environmental science through a variety of materials, both print and electronic.
Tags: biology ecology environment environmental_science interdisciplinary natural_resources natural_resources_and_environment science
Physics
by Jacob Glenn - last updated on Jun 22nd, 2009
A guide to useful sources in the field of Physics for UM researchers.
Tags: physics science
SciFinder Scholar
by Scott Martin, Ye Li - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
A guide for the UM community to installing and using SciFinder Scholar for searching chemical literature and substance information.
Tags: chemistry science
Search Strategy Tips
by Jean Jones - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Tips to improve search results
Tags: research_tips science science_general
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences
Space Sciences
by Sara Henry - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
A guide to useful sources in the field of Space Sciences for UM researchers.
Tags: engineering science space_sciences
Statistics (Mathematical)
by JoAnn Sears - last updated on Aug 12th, 2009
A guide to resources on mathematical statistics.
Tags: mathematics science statistics statistics_mathematical
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
Tags: arts business engineering health_sciences humanities international_studies science social_sciences

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait