MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'research_tips'

Common Problems Finding Journal Articles
by Jean Jones - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Suggestions for working through problems finding journal articles.
Tags: research_tips science science_general
Criteria for Web Site Evaluation
by Shapiro Undergraduate Library Reference Staff - last updated on Jan 07th, 2009
Here are some tips on how to evaluate web site information for undergraduate students.
Tags: internet research_tips undergraduate web web_site_evaluation
Policy Researcher Tutorial
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Library assignment in all sections of Social Work 530 includes a quiz. Please note that there are three to four subtabs under the first four tabs. Altogether here are 31 topics covered in this tutorial.
Tags: government_politics_and_law policy research_tips social_work
Process of Writing a Research Paper in Social Work
by Sally Haines - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
This page provides links to appropriate web sources for understanding the process of writing a research paper in the MSW program.
Tags: research_tips social_work
Publication Chain: From Idea to Knowledge Consensus
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Outlines the evolution of published ideas.
Tags: research_tips social_work
Scholarly Databases
by Shapiro Undergraduate Library Reference Staff - last updated on Feb 13th, 2009
Here are some suggestions for subject specific databases for use by undergraduate students.
Tags: research_tips ugl undergraduate
Scientific Writing & Publishing for Health Sciences
by Scott Hanley - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This guide provides useful information about writing and publishing in the area of health sciences.
Tags: bibliographic health_sciences medical_education publishing reference research research_tips standards writing
Search Strategy Tips
by Jean Jones - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
Tips to improve search results
Tags: research_tips science science_general
Social Work Research Guides by Subject
by Sally Haines - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
Aging, Children and Adolescents, Community Development and Organization, Community Needs Assessment, Drug Policy, etc.
Tags: research_tips social_work
Top Ten Databases to Start Your Undergraduate Research
by Shapiro Undergraduate Library Reference Staff - last updated on Feb 13th, 2009
Try these databases if you're not sure where to find articles for an undergraduate research project.
Tags: research_tips ugl undergraduate
UC 104: Introduction to Research
by Gabriel Duque - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
This guide is designed as a companion Website for students in the Michigan Research Community Program who are taking the UC 104: Introduction to Research one-credit course.
Tags: michigan_research_community research research_tips uc104 undergrad undergraduate
Undergraduate Assignment Assistants
by Shapiro Undergraduate Library Reference Staff - last updated on Feb 13th, 2009
Need help with your assignment? This guide provides helpful links and hints for doing academic level research.
Tags: research_tips ugl undergraduate

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait