MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'international_studies'

African Studies
by Loyd Mbabu - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
A Library Resource Guide to African Studies.
Tags: african_studies international_studies
Armenian Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Jul 17th, 2009
This guide covers materials in Armenian, from Armenia and/or about Armenian topics. For more information please see the Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies.
Tags: armenian_studies european_studies international_studies
Australia, New Zealand & the Pacific Islands
by Fe Susan Go - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
This research guide provides some useful resources for the research of Australia, New Zealand and the Pacific Islands.
Tags: international_studies pacific_australia_new_zealand_studies
Chinese Studies
by Jidong Yang - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This guide provides links to some important resources for Chinese Studies research at the University of Michigan.
Tags: asian_studies chinese_studies international_studies
East Asian Studies
by Jidong Yang - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
A guide with quick references to some important English, online resources for East Asian studies.
Tags: asian_languages_and_culture asian_studies east_asian_studies international_studies
East European Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Jul 19th, 2009
This guide covers the westernmost countries of the former Soviet Union, each one of which has a separate page: Belarus, Estonia, Latvia, Lithuania, Moldova, and Ukraine. Also included in this guide is information on the Romani people.
Tags: belarus czech_studies east_european_studies estonia european_studies international_studies latvia lithuania moldova polish_studies romani russia russian_studies slavic_and_east_european_studies slovak_studies ukraine
European Union
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Nov 13th, 2009
This guide is a collection of resources and information regarding the The European Union and the countries within and effected by it.
Tags: european_union_studies international_studies
French History
by Bryan Skib - last updated on Apr 29th, 2009
A guide to UM research collections and other resources for the study of French History
Tags: european_studies french_studies international_studies
German Culture, History, Politics
by Beau Case - last updated on Jun 16th, 2009
This guide provides some key resources for researching German culture, history, and politics. See a related guide at http://guides.lib.umich.edu/content.php?pid=27419.
Tags: european_studies germanic_studies international_studies
Iberian Studies
by Nerea Llamas - last updated on Apr 28th, 2009
Guide to electronic and print resources for research on Spain and Portugal.
Tags: european_studies iberian_studies international_studies
Italian Language, Literature and Culture
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This resource guide offers suggestions for research in Italian language, literature and culture.
Tags: european_studies humanities international_studies italian_language_and_literatures italian_studies romance_languages_and_literatures
Japanese Studies
by Mari Suzuki - last updated on Oct 19th, 2009
Selected information resources on Japanese Studies at University of Michigan
Tags: international_studies japanese_studies
Korean Studies
by Yunah Sung - last updated on Sep 30th, 2009
This guide provides selected research resources in the areas of Humanities and Social Sciences on Korean Studies.
Tags: asian_studies international_studies korean_studies
Latin American & Caribbean Studies
by Nerea Llamas - last updated on Apr 28th, 2009
This guide provides information on resources for Latin American and Caribbean studies.
Tags: international_studies latin_american_and_caribbean_studies
Near Eastern Studies Library Resources
by Jonathan Rodgers, Feyza Sayman - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
A guide to print and digital resources for the study of the Near East from all time periods in native and western languages, including indexes, full text journal articles, electronic books, and other internet resources
Tags: international_studies middle_eastern_near_eastern_and_north_african_studies
Polish Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Apr 29th, 2009
This research guide provides useful resources related to Poland.
Tags: central_european_studies european_studies european_union international_studies poland polish_studies slavic_and_east_european_studies
Russian Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Jun 17th, 2009
This research guide provides resources covering the Russian Federation. Other states that were also part of the Soviet Union are covered by other guides: Guide for Central Asian and Caucasian Studies and Guide for East European Studies.
Tags: east_european_studies european_studies international_studies russian_studies slavic_and_east_european_studies
Scandinavian Studies
by Neil Robinson - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
Resources in the University Library and on the Web relating to Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.
Tags: humanities international_studies scandinavian_languages_and_literatures scandinavian_studies
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences
Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
The Slavic, East European, and Eurasian collection includes roughly 305,000 monographs and 3,200 serials in Russian; Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian; Polish, Czech and Slovak; Armenian and other languages of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union.
Tags: armenia armenian_studies azerbaijan central_asian_and_caucasian_studies czech_ georgia humanities international_studies kazakhstan kyrgyzstan modern_greece slavic_and_east_european_studies slavic_languages_and_literatures tajikistan turkmenistanuzbekistan
South Asia Guide
by Jeffrey Martin - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
This guide focuses on the following South Asia countries: Afghanistan, Bangladesh, Bhutan, India, Nepal, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, and Tibet, as well as South Asian diasporic communities.
Tags: asian_languages_and_culture asian_studies international_studies south_asia_studies
Southeast Asia Guide
by Fe Susan Go - last updated on Oct 13th, 2009
This guide provides selected library resources for researching Southeast Asia, including Indonesia, Philippines, and Thailand, Brunei, Cambodia, Laos, Malaysia, Myanmar (Burma), Singapore, and Vietnam.
Tags: asian_languages_and_culture asian_studies international_studies southeast_asian_studies
Southeast European Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This guide covers countries in southeastern Europe, including Modern Greece, Albania, Bulgaria, Hungary, Romania, and countries that comprised former Yugoslavia: Bosnia and Hercegovina, Croatia, Kosovo, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia.
Tags: bosnia east_european_studies eastern_europe european european_studies former_yugoslavia hercegovina international_studies modern_greek_studies republika_srbska southeast_european_studies southeastern_europe union uzbekistan uzbekistan
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
Tags: arts business engineering health_sciences humanities international_studies science social_sciences

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait