MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'humanities'

American Culture
by Charles Ransom - last updated on Jan 30th, 2009
This guide provides suggestions for useful reference works, journal indexes, collections, libraries, and web resources for the study of American Culture.
Tags: american_culture humanities
British and American History
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This guide provides resources for researchers in British and American history.
Tags: humanities
Classical Studies Resources
by Beau Case - last updated on Jun 17th, 2009
This guide provides some useful suggestions for research in Greek, Roman, and Byzantine literature, history, and archaeology.
Tags: classical_studies humanities
English Language & Literature
by Scott Dennis - last updated on Sep 17th, 2009
This research guide provides useful resources for the study of English language and literatures.
Tags: english_language_and_literature humanities
Environ 139
by Lori Tschirhart, Angie Oehrli - last updated on Oct 01st, 2009
Research Guide for ENVIRON 139 - First-Year Seminar in the Environment - Environmental Literature. Autumn Semester, 2009.
Tags: first_year_seminar humanities natural_resources natural_resources_and_environment residential_college science
Germanic Languages & Literatures
by Beau Case - last updated on Jun 16th, 2009
This subject guide provides useful resources for research into Germanic languages and literature.
Tags: germanic_languages_and_literatures humanities
Italian Language, Literature and Culture
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This resource guide offers suggestions for research in Italian language, literature and culture.
Tags: european_studies humanities international_studies italian_language_and_literatures italian_studies romance_languages_and_literatures
Judaica
by Jonathan Rodgers, Elliot Gertel - last updated on Apr 29th, 2009
A guide to electronic and print resources provided by the University Library's Judaica Unit
Tags: humanities judaic_studies
Linguistics 375
by Gabriel Duque, Amanda Peters - last updated on Sep 18th, 2009
This guide is designed as a companion Website for students enrolled in "Linguistics 375: Language and the Mass Media" course.
Tags: english humanities linguistics
Linguistics Resources
by Jonathan Rodgers - last updated on Sep 22nd, 2009
This is a guide to primarily electronic resources supporting teaching and research in Linguistics. Included are indexes to articles in scholarly journals, online full-text sources, encyclopædias, dictionaries, and other resources on the web.
Tags: humanities linguistics
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This research guide highlights some of the resources in the area of medieval and early modern studies.
Tags: humanities medieval_and_early_modern_studies
Museum Studies
by Beau Case - last updated on Jun 17th, 2009
This research guide provides useful resources for research on museum studies.
Tags: humanities museum_studies
Philosophy
by Scott Dennis - last updated on Sep 25th, 2009
Selected online resources useful for philosophical research. (Access limited to current U-M students, faculty and staff unless noted as "Worldwide Internet access".)
Tags: humanities philosophy
Religious Studies
by Bryan Skib - last updated on Mar 12th, 2009
Important resources for the study of religion at the University of Michigan
Tags: humanities religious_studies
Scandinavian Studies
by Neil Robinson - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
Resources in the University Library and on the Web relating to Denmark, Finland, Iceland, Norway and Sweden.
Tags: humanities international_studies scandinavian_languages_and_literatures scandinavian_studies
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences
Shoah Foundation's Visual History Archive
by Dave Carter - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
The USC Shoah Foundation Institute's Visual History Archive makes available over 52,000 video testimonies of Holocaust survivors.
Tags: humanities
Slavic, East European, and Eurasian Studies
by Janet Crayne - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
The Slavic, East European, and Eurasian collection includes roughly 305,000 monographs and 3,200 serials in Russian; Serbian, Croatian and Bosnian; Polish, Czech and Slovak; Armenian and other languages of Eastern Europe and the Former Soviet Union.
Tags: armenia armenian_studies azerbaijan central_asian_and_caucasian_studies czech_ georgia humanities international_studies kazakhstan kyrgyzstan modern_greece slavic_and_east_european_studies slavic_languages_and_literatures tajikistan turkmenistanuzbekistan
Spanish Language and Literature
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This research guide provides key resources related to the area of Spanish language and literature.
Tags: humanities romance_languages_and_literatures spanish_language_and_literatures
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
Tags: arts business engineering health_sciences humanities international_studies science social_sciences

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait