MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'health_sciences'

Allergy and Clinical Immunology
by Mark Mac Eachern - last updated on Nov 05th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the division of Allergy and Clinical Immunology.
Tags: allergy allergy_and_clinical_immunology clinical_immunology health_sciences immunology internal_medicine
Biographical and Historical Resources for Health Sciences
by Scott Hanley - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
This guides provides information on locating biographical and historical information in the health sciences.
Tags: archives biography general_information_sources health_sciences history history_of_medicine
Biological Chemistry Resources
by Barbara Shipman - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
A guide to digital resources for faculty and students in Biological Chemistry.
Tags: biochemistry biological_chemistry health_sciences
Biomedical Engineering
by Leena Lalwani - last updated on Sep 29th, 2009
A subject guide of useful resources for biomedical engineering research.
Tags: biomedical_engineering engineering health_sciences
Biostatistics
by Gillian Mayman - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
A guide to online resources for Biostatistics.
Tags: biostatistics epidemiology health_sciences public_health public_health_general
Biotechnology & Human Values (ENGIN 100 / UC163)
by Nadia J. Lalla - last updated on Sep 15th, 2009
A research guide for students in ENGIN 100/UC 163 Section 500 (Schmedlen/Sulewski/Adam).
Tags: biotechnology engineering health_sciences
Cardiovascular Medicine
by Whitney Townsend - last updated on Feb 26th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in Cardiovascular Medicine
Tags: cardiac_surgery cardiology cardiovascular_medicine health_sciences
Dental Hygiene
by Carol Shannon, Mark Mac Eachern - last updated on Oct 20th, 2009
A guide to online resources for Dental Hygiene faculty and students.
Tags: dental_hygiene dentistry health_sciences
Dentistry
by Mark Mac Eachern - last updated on Nov 09th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for School of Dentistry faculty and students.
Tags: dentistry health_sciences
Dermatology
by Patricia Anderson - last updated on Aug 19th, 2009
This guide provides information on resources in the field dermatology.
Tags: dermatology health_sciences
Dietetics
by Mark Mac Eachern - last updated on Oct 07th, 2009
This research guide complements the orientation session librarians offer to the incoming dietetic interns.
Tags: dietetics health_sciences nutrition
Disability
by Anna Schnitzer - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This guide provides resources which address a variety of issues concerning physical, emotional, and mental disabilities.
Tags: disability_studies health_sciences social_sciences
Emergency Medicine
by Barbara Shipman - last updated on Sep 09th, 2009
A guide to electronic resources in support of Emergency Medicine faculty, staff, and students.
Tags: emergency_medicine health_sciences
Environmental Health Sciences
by Gillian Mayman - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
A guide to online resources for Environmental Health Sciences.
Tags: environmental_health_sciences health_sciences public_health public_health_general
Epidemiology
by Gillian Mayman - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
A guide to online resources for Epidemiology.
Tags: epidemiology health_sciences public_health public_health_general
Family and Integrative Medicine
by Merle Rosenzweig - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
This subject guide provides information related to resources in the field of family and integrative medicine.
Tags: family_medicine health_sciences integrative_medicine
Gastroenterology
by Deborah Lauseng - last updated on Sep 03rd, 2009
A collection of resources for Gastroenterology.
Tags: gastroenterology health_sciences internal_medicine
General Medicine
by Preet Rana - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
A guide to information resources for faculty, house officers and students in General Medicine.
Tags: health_sciences internal_medicine medicine_general
Genetics
by Merle Rosenzweig - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
A research guide to useful sources in the field of genetics for UM researchers.
Tags: genetics health_sciences science
Geriatric Medicine
by Deborah Lauseng - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
This subject guide will cover a variety of resources available to support students, faculty, researchers, and clinicians in the area of geriatric medicine.
Tags: geriatric_medicine health_sciences internal_medicine
Global Health Information & Resources
by Preet Rana - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
A collection of University Library, University of Michigan and external resources for all those interested in the many facets of global health.
Tags: africa asia global global_health health_sciences international latin_america medical_education_public_health
Health Behavior and Health Education
by Gillian Mayman - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
A guide to online resources for Health Behavior and Health Education.
Tags: health_behavior_and_health_education health_sciences public_health public_health_general
Health Management and Policy
by Gillian Mayman - last updated on Oct 15th, 2009
A guide to online resources for Health Management and Policy.
Tags: health_management_and_policy health_sciences public_health public_health_general
Hematology/Oncology
by Marisa Conte - last updated on Feb 26th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the Division of Hematology/Oncology
Tags: health_sciences hematology_and_oncology
Infectious Diseases
by Mark Mac Eachern - last updated on Aug 21st, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the division of Infectious Diseases.
Tags: health_sciences id infections infectious_diseases internal_medicine
Medical Education
by Preet Rana - last updated on Feb 26th, 2009
A guide to resources for faculty and staff in Medical Education.
Tags: health_sciences medical_education
Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Diabetes
by Mark Mac Eachern - last updated on Sep 07th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the division of Metabolism, Endocrinology, and Diabetes.
Tags: diabetes endocrinology health_sciences internal_medicine mend metabolism
Microbiology and Immunology
by Barbara Shipman - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
A guide to digital resources relevant to microbiologists and immunologists.
Tags: health_sciences immunology microbiology microbiology_and_immunology
Molecular and Integrative Physiology
by Barbara Shipman - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
A guide to digital resources of interest to physiologists.
Tags: health_sciences integrative_physiology molecular_and_integrative_physiology molecular_physiology physiology
Nephrology
by Merle Rosenzweig - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
This guide provides information on resources related to nephrology
Tags: health_sciences nephrology
Neurology
by Marisa Conte - last updated on Feb 26th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the Department of Neurology
Tags: health_sciences neurology_and_neurosciences
Neuroscience
by Barbara Shipman - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
A guide to digital resources in neuroscience.
Tags: health_sciences neurology_and_neurosciences neuroscience
Neurosurgery
by Barbara Shipman - last updated on Sep 09th, 2009
A guide to electronic information resources for neurosurgeons, their staff and students.
Tags: health_sciences neurosurgery
Nursing
by Deborah Lauseng - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
A web based tool with links to key resources available through the Library specifically developed with nurses and nursing students in mind.
Tags: health_sciences nursing population_statistics
Obstetrics & Gynecology
by Preet Rana - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
A guide to information resources for faculty, house officers and and students in Obstetrics & Gynecology.
Tags: health_sciences obstetrics_and_gynecology
Ophthalmology
by Merle Rosenzweig - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
A guide to electronic resources in support of Ophthalmology
Tags: health_sciences ophthalmology vision_sciences
Orthopaedic Surgery
by Whitney Townsend - last updated on Feb 13th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in Orthopaedic Surgery
Tags: health_sciences orthopaedic_surgery
Otolaryngology
by Marisa Conte - last updated on Aug 27th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for students, and clinical and research faculty in the Department of Otolarygology.
Tags: health_sciences otolarygology
Pathology
by Whitney Townsend - last updated on Feb 13th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in Pathology
Tags: health_sciences pathology
Pediatrics
by Preet Rana - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
A guide to information resources for faculty, house officers and students in Pediatrics.
Tags: health_sciences pediatrics
Pharmacology
by Barbara Shipman - last updated on Sep 10th, 2009
A guide to digital resources for faculty and students in Pharmacology.
Tags: health_sciences pharmacology pharmacy_and_pharmacology
Pharmacy
by Mark Mac Eachern, Marisa Conte - last updated on Sep 23rd, 2009
A guide to digital resources for College of Pharmacy faculty and students.
Tags: health_sciences pharmacy_and_pharmacology
Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
by Whitney Townsend - last updated on Feb 13th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation
Tags: health_sciences physical_medicine_and_rehabilitation
Psychiatry
by Whitney Townsend - last updated on Jul 30th, 2009
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in psychiatry.
Tags: health_sciences psychiatry
Radiation Oncology
by Marisa Conte - last updated on Aug 26th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the Department of Radiation Oncology.
Tags: health_sciences radiation_oncology
Radiology
by Mark Mac Eachern - last updated on Sep 07th, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in the department of radiology.
Tags: health_sciences nuclear_medicine radiology
Rheumatology
by Whitney Townsend - last updated on Mar 31st, 2009
A guide to relevant resources for clinical and research faculty in Rheumatology
Tags: health_sciences internal_medicine rheumatology
Scientific Writing & Publishing for Health Sciences
by Scott Hanley - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This guide provides useful information about writing and publishing in the area of health sciences.
Tags: bibliographic health_sciences medical_education publishing reference research research_tips standards writing
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences
Surgery / Anesthesia Resources
by Mark Mac Eachern, Marisa Conte - last updated on Aug 17th, 2009
A guide to electronic resources for surgeons and anesthesiologists.
Tags: anesthesiology health_sciences surgery
Taubman Medical Library Rare Book Room
by Nadia J. Lalla - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
A guide to the historical collections in the Rare Book Room and suggested resources on the History of Medicine.
Tags: health_sciences
Tests & Measurement Instruments for Health Sciences
by Scott Hanley - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
This guide provides information on finding tests and measurements in the health sciences.
Tags: health_sciences
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
Tags: arts business engineering health_sciences humanities international_studies science social_sciences
Urology
by Merle Rosenzweig - last updated on Aug 25th, 2009
Tags: health_sciences urology

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait