MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'government_politics_and_law'

Afro-Americans and the Military, 1939-1945
by Charles Ransom - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
Bibliography of books and web sites
Tags: government_politics_and_law
British Parliamentary Papers
by Catherine Morse, Julia Proctor - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
Matrix of print, microform, and electronic sources for the House of Commons and House of Lords sessional papers and debates since 1688.
Tags: government_information government_politics_and_law international_government_information
Census Guides for the United States
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
Indexes to historical census publications, guides to the 2000 Census and its updates, powerpoint presentations
Tags: census government_information government_politics_and_law u.s._government_information
Community Profile
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 22nd, 2009
Navigate American FactFinder; understand the hierarchy of geographic variables and the political nature of subject variables; compare strengths and limitations of the Decennial Census and the American Community Survey for community needs assessment.
Tags: community_needs_assessment government_politics_and_law social_sciences social_work statistics
Congressional Hearings
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
This guide describes the resource and methods for finding print, microfiche, and online copies of congressional hearings.
Tags: government_information government_politics_and_law u.s._government_information
Foreign Broadcast Information Service
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
Guide to the CIA's Foreign Broadcast Information Service and Joint Publications Research Service translations of foreign language material.
Tags: fbis government_politics_and_law international_news news_and_current_events
Government Gazettes Online
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
Joint United Nations and University of Michigan project to identify foreign government gazettes.
Tags: government_information government_politics_and_law international_government_information
How to Research Public Transportation as a Civil Rights Issue
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
This web page presents strategies and resources for students in SW530 and other courses that cover policy issues in an historical context.
Tags: government_politics_and_law social_work
Immigrants
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 17th, 2009
This tutorial outlines strategies for understanding the historic and current impact of the USA Patriot Act and Immigration and Custom Enforcement raids on communities of racial and ethnic identity.
Tags: government_politics_and_law multicultural social_work
Law
by Julia Proctor - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
The Graduate Library law collection is primarily a collection about law and how it relates to society. The Law Library has a more comprehensive collection.
Tags: government_politics_and_law law_and_legal_studies
Legislative History Process
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Apr 24th, 2009
Chart outlining a bill from its introduction in Congress to becoming a law with subsequent regulations and Supreme Court Decisions.
Tags: government_information government_politics_and_law law_and_legal_studies legislative_history political_science
Medical Marijuana Patients
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 12th, 2009
What Social Workers need to know about cannabis and the new Medical Marijuana law passed in November, 2008.
Tags: government_politics_and_law health_care policy social_work
Non-Governmental Organizations
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
A guide to resources covering NGO-generated information, including websites, publications, and other resources.
Tags: government_information government_politics_and_law international_government_information international_public_policy public_policy
Policy Researcher Tutorial
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Library assignment in all sections of Social Work 530 includes a quiz. Please note that there are three to four subtabs under the first four tabs. Altogether here are 31 topics covered in this tutorial.
Tags: government_politics_and_law policy research_tips social_work
Political Science
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Oct 05th, 2009
Indexes, reference tools, and full text collections of political and government information.
Tags: government_politics_and_law political_science
Public Policy
by Catherine Morse - last updated on Sep 24th, 2009
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in public policy.
Tags: government_politics_and_law international_public_policy public_policy science_policy state_and_local_policy u.s._domestic_policy
Public Policy Process
by Catherine Morse - last updated on May 29th, 2009
This guides provides a matrix of public policy resource options.
Tags: government_politics_and_law public_policy
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences
Social Work 615 Drugs, Society and Human Behavior
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
How will we reform the country’s harsh drug laws, reduce the swollen prison population and spend more to rehabilitate substance abusers?
Tags: drugs government_politics_and_law policy social_work substance_abuse
Social Work 633: Children and Youth Services and Social Policies
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
How to research a policy within its historical and political context, find full text of a law and its legislative history, and to find program evaluations of services implemented by law.
Tags: children_and_youth government_politics_and_law policy social_work
Social Work 634: Health Care Policies and Services
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
Within the structured approach to information literacy competencies taught at the School of Social Work, this tutorial represents the 3rd or Policy Researcher skill level.
Tags: government_politics_and_law health_care policy social_work
Social Work 643: Drug Policies: Prevention, Treatment, Law and Social Policy
by Sally Haines - last updated on Nov 11th, 2009
How will we reform the country’s harsh drug laws, reduce the swollen prison population and spend more to rehabilitate substance abusers?
Tags: drugs government_politics_and_law social_work substance_abuse_policy
Statistical Compendiums for Initial Data Research
by Jennifer Nason Davis - last updated on May 18th, 2009
Spreadsheet of basic statistical abstracts at the United States, international, and foreign government levels. Includes print and electronic resources arranged by subject.
Tags: government_politics_and_law statistics_and_data_sets

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait