MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'general_information_sources'

Academic Research with Google
by Karen Reiman-Sendi - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
This guide discusses options for doing academic resource searching on the Web using Google and special tools offered by Google.
Tags: general_information_sources google google_books google_scholar search_engines
Basic Reference Resources
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
Handy reference resources for fast facts, bibliographic information, and citation style help.
Tags: dictionaries encyclopedias general_encyclopedias general_information_sources people_biography_and_contact_information reference
Biographical and Historical Resources for Health Sciences
by Scott Hanley - last updated on Nov 03rd, 2009
This guides provides information on locating biographical and historical information in the health sciences.
Tags: archives biography general_information_sources health_sciences history history_of_medicine
Foundation and Grants
by Karen Downing - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This guide brings together resources in multiple formats on all aspects of grant-seeking. This includes finding funders, proposal writing, university processes, and related topics. Online and print resources on grant-getting are included.
Tags: general_information_sources grants_and_fundraising
Graduate Library Reference Collection Resources
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
This guide includes information on resources typically found in the Hatcher Graduate Library reference collection.
Tags: books dictionaries encyclopedias general_information_sources statistical_facts_and_figures
Guide to APA Editorial Style for References
by Sally Haines - last updated on Sep 16th, 2009
This library guide summarizes the key components of citing research in the APA style of citation, commonly referred to as "Reference Citations in Text". The content does not cover all aspects or rules of the APA manuscript or citation style.
Tags: general_information_sources social_work
Library of Congress Call Numbers
by Betsy Williams - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
Explains how to read Library of Congress (LC) call numbers and provides call numbers for science disciplines
Tags: general_information_sources science_general
Reference Resources (Humanities and Social Sciences)
by Tom Burnett - last updated on Nov 16th, 2009
A more comprehensive collection of reference resources in the humanities and social sciences.
Tags: general_information_sources
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait