MLibrary Home | Mirlyn Search Tools MGet It Ask a Librarian
University of Michigan
Admin Sign In 
Research & Technology Guides - Tag Search
Browse guides by tag, or search for items tagged with specific terms.


Separate multiple tags in the search box with space or a comma. The search is an "and" type search (i.e. it will search for Guides containing all entered tags).
Search for tags:  

Tag Search Results for 'arts'

Architecture
by Rebecca Price - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This guide provides descriptions of and, in many cases, access to the most commonly used resources for researching the topic of architecture.
Tags: architecture arts
Art & Design
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
Click on the tabs below for basic art and design resources at the University of Michigan.
Tags: art art_and_design arts images
Art History
by Deirdre Spencer - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
A guide to basic research in Art History at the University of Michigan.
Tags: art_history arts
Band Music Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to band music in the Music Library.
Tags: arts music
Comic Books and Graphic Novels
by Annette Haines - last updated on Jun 30th, 2009
This guide provides useful information about comic books and graphic novels as topics of academic research at the University of Michigan.
Tags: art_and_design arts comic_books comics graphic_novels
Film & Video Studies / Screen Arts & Cultures
by Philip Hallman - last updated on Oct 16th, 2009
Selected resources useful for conducting research on moving image media of all kinds, including cinema (popular movies, documentaries, animation, etc.), television, and digital media (video games, etc.).
Tags: arts cinema film_and_video_studies media movies screen_arts_and_cultures television tv
Film Music Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to film music in the Music Library.
Tags: arts music
Finding and Incorporating Media into CTools and PowerPoint
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 06th, 2009
A guide from an Enriching Scholarship 2009 workshop.
Tags: art_and_design arts enriching_scholarship images
Finding Elementary and Intermediate Piano Music
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
This is a guide to locating elementary and intermediate piano music in the Music Library.
Tags: arts music
Finding English Translations of Vocal Music Texts
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Aug 11th, 2009
This is a guide to sources of English translations of song and aria texts. Many of these provide phonetic readings in addition to poetic and/or word-for-word translations.
Tags: arts music
Flute Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the flute in the Music Library.
Tags: arts music
Images
by Rebecca Price - last updated on Nov 23rd, 2009
A guide to help you find and use visual resources from the University Library. Visit us in the Lower Level of the Art, Architecture & Engineering Library.
Tags: art_and_design art_history arts illustration illustrations images photographs pictures visual_resources
Landscape Architecture
by Rebecca Hill, Lori Tschirhart - last updated on Sep 11th, 2009
This guide contains resources for research in Landscape Architecture.
Tags: architecture art art_and_design arts design interdisciplinary landscape_architecture natural_resources science
Library Resources for ADP II: Society - Tobier
by Annette Haines - last updated on Aug 13th, 2009
Resources to help Art & Design ADP II students with the "an emotio-function" object paper
Tags: adp adp art_and_design arts emotio-function ii tobier
Piano Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 18th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the piano in the Music Library.
Tags: arts music
Researching and Writing an Architecture Paper
by Rebecca Price - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
Some basic information on researching and writing a paper in the field of architecture.
Tags: architecture arts
Saxophone Resources
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 10th, 2009
This is a guide to locating information and materials related to the saxophone in the Music Library.
Tags: arts music
Search Tools
by Julie Piacentine - last updated on Aug 03rd, 2009
This is a guide to using the Library's Search Tools systems, a portal to library databases, articles, e-journals, online indexes, web resources, and catalogs.
Tags: arts business engineering general_information_sources government_politics_and_law health_sciences humanities international_studies journals_and_magazines news_and_current_events science social_sciences
Standard Texts in Music History
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Nov 20th, 2009
This is a guide to standard resources for introductory study or review of western art music, jazz, popular music, and world music.
Tags: arts music
Theatre Studies
by Kristen Castellana - last updated on Apr 22nd, 2009
This guide provides suggested resources for theatre and drama research at the University of Michigan.
Tags: arts theatre_and_drama
Unique Collections on the UM Campus
by Annette Haines - last updated on Nov 04th, 2009
Unusual collections in the UM Library and on the UM Campus (Ann Arbor).
Tags: arts business engineering health_sciences humanities international_studies science social_sciences

MTagger

Coming soon

Site Feedback

Tell us what you think about our new site: What do you like? What don't you like? How we can improve it more? Send your comments using our feedback form.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons license. Additional permissions are available.

© 2009, Regents of the University of Michigan

Loading content... please wait