JSTOR is an interdisciplinary archive of over one thousand leading academic journals across the humanities, social sciences, and sciences, as well as select monographs and other materials. The entire corpus is full-text searchable.
Social Sciences Abstracts provides accurate, up-to-date coverage of the social sciences. Its records describe feature articles, biographical sketches, interviews, obituaries, scholarly replies, and book reviews longer than one-half page; book reviews of government documents and letters to the editor are not included.
Covers 625 of the most important English-language journals across all the social sciences, including full text of articles from over 200 of them as far back as 1995. Subject areas covered include (and more): Addiction Studies • Community Health & Medical Care • Communications • Environmental Studies • Ethics • Family Studies • Gender Studies •Gerontology • Minority Studies • Planning & Public Administration • Policy Sciences • Psychiatry • Psychology • Public Welfare • Social Work • Sociology • Urban Studies.
Nearly one million pages of ethnographic texts on the world's cultures, past and present, indexed by culture and subject.
Nearly one million pages of ethnographic and other texts on over 280 of the world's cultures, past and present. Meticulously indexed by culture and subject at the paragraph level to facilitate cross-cultural searching.
Search the subject term "cultural ethnography." It is also worth searching, in a different search, in all fields, "ethnographic study."
A comprehensive, international index to the literature of anthropology and archaeology. Anthropology Plus combines two major indexes: Anthropological Literature from Harvard's Peabody Museum and the Royal Anthropological Institute's Anthropological Index, from the UK. Includes journal articles, reports, commentaries and obituaries of at least two pages in length, from over 2,500 core journals journals and books in monographic series. Covers the fields of social, cultural, physical, biological, and linguistic anthropology, ethnology, archaeology, folklore, and material culture. Covers early 19th century to the present.