Skip to main content
Library Research Guides

Psycholinguistics Lab

Links to resources of interest to the Psychology 349/ Linguistics 347, Talking Minds, a Psycholinguistics Lab at UM

Linguistics & Economics Librarian

Jennifer Nason Davis
Contact:
Hatcher Graduate Library, Room 209

University of Michigan

Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
734/647-5293
Website / Blog Page

Psychology & Sociology Librarian

Hailey Mooney
Contact:
209 Hatcher Graduate Library
(734) 763-1630
Website / Blog Page

Library Help

Service offline?
View additional contact methods.

Related UM Library Research Guides

Please consult this related Research Guide if you'd like to explore more tools and resources for finding information.

Other Libraries' Linguistics Guides

This is an exemplary guides from the University fo Chicago.  We probably have most of the same resources they do.

Proxy Server Bookmarklet

Proxy Server Bookmarklet


- This tool helps you access the library's subscription journals without having to pay for articles.

Install it on your computer once, and use it anytime you see a link asking you to pay for an article.

Once you log in with your UM credentials, you will usually be brought to the actual article or an MGetIt link.

Psycholinguistics Lab: Quick Links

Here are quick links to the main resources that will be useful for Psycholinguistics Lab's literature searches.

PsycINFO        

Provides citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports in the field of psychology, including biopsychology. Journal coverage, which spans from 1887 to present, includes international material selected from more than 2,100 periodicals in over 35 languages.
Google Scholar with MGetIt Links Searches for scholarly documents on the World Wide Web, with the added feature of "Availability at UMichigan" links.
PubMed with MGetIt Links PubMed is the preeminent source for articles in the medical field. It indexes over 4,000 biomedical, nursing, dentistry and related journals, with over 15 million citations in MEDLINE, PreMEDLINE and related databases.  [Backup: MEDLINE on Web of Science - select MEDLINE from Search bar]
LLBA Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) abstracts and indexes the international literature in linguistics and related disciplines in the language sciences. Covers all aspects of the study of language including phonetics, phonology, morphology, syntax and semantics.  Indexes 1500 journals, as well as books, book chapters, and dissertations.  Coverage begins in 1973.
Web of Science This powerful database allows you to search citations to articles in more than 8400 journals. Each article is cross-referenced with the articles it cites, and the more recent articles that cite it.

 

University of Michigan Library
818 Hatcher Graduate Library South
913 S. University Avenue
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-1190
(734) 764-0400
contact-mlibrary@umich.edu
Copyright
Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement. ©2015, Regents of the University of Michigan