- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for useful reference works, journal indexes, collections, libraries, and web resources for the study of American Culture.
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
This is a guide to finding resources for Arab American Studies at the University of Michigan Library and beyond.
British and American History
- Last Updated Aug 7, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in British and American history.
Finding Archives and Manuscripts
- Last Updated Nov 12, 2013
This guide provides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.
- Last Updated Aug 21, 2013
UM research collections and other resources in the study of Francophone Canadian history and literature/Les collections de recherche d'UM, et autres ressources pour l'étude de l'histoire et de la littérature canadienne Francophone
- Last Updated Aug 1, 2013
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in history.
History 202: Doing History
- Last Updated Oct 22, 2013
A research guide for students in History 202: Doing History, the gateway seminar for history concentrators.
History 497: War on Crime/War on Drugs (Lassiter)
- Last Updated Feb 3, 2014
Research guide for students in Prof. Lassiter's Fall 2013 History Colloquium, War on Crime/War on Drugs
History Honors Colloquium
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2014
Resources for students in UM's History Honors Colloquium: how to find background information on a topic, how to search the library catalog, how to locate primary and secondary sources in a variety of formats, and how to create and manage citations.
Immigration Law (AmCult 301/History 390/Latinoam 301)
- Last Updated Jan 15, 2014
This guide provides links to research databases for students in the Winter 2014 course on Immigration Law taught by Prof. Jesse Hoffnung-Garskof.
Medieval and Early Modern Studies
- Last Updated Apr 9, 2014
Highlights some of the library-related resources in the area of medieval and early modern studies.
Native American Studies
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Native American Studies is an interdisciplinary study of American Indians (United States). This guide provides key resources for the study of American Indians.
United States History
- Last Updated Oct 23, 2013
This guide covers major resources and methods for research in U.S. history. Some of the key resources discussed in this guide are America: History and Life, Making of America, and Early American Imprints (Evans).
United States Military
- Last Updated Apr 18, 2014
Resources and statistics on the United States Military