Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
University of Michigan
Research & Technology Guides - Carol Shannon

Library Contact

Profile Image
Carol Shannon
Contact Info:
Taubman Health Sciences Library
University of Michigan
(734)615-6168

Guides

Academic Integrity at SPH
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Jul 18, 2014
A guide to what academic integrity is and how to practice it while you are at the School of Public Health.
Tags: academic_integrity, health, health sciences, plagiarism, public_health
CERs and Systematic Reviews
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Carol Shannon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Information on comparative effectiveness research & systematic reviews.
Tags: health_sciences, public health, thl
CFPH Library and Information Resources
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
An introduction to library and information resources for students in the Certificate in the Foundations of Public Health program.
Tags: health_sciences, public_health_general, thl
Dental Hygiene
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Aug 5, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Dental Hygiene.
Tags: dental_hygiene, dentistry, health_sciences, patient_education
Dental Hygiene - Graduate
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
Resources for students in the dental hygiene graduate program.
Tags: dental, dental_hygiene, dentist, dentistry, health_sciences, taubman_health_sciences_library, thl
Dietetics
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
This research guide complements the orientation session librarians offer to the incoming dietetic interns.
Tags: dietetics, health_sciences, nutrition
Environmental Health Sciences
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Oct 20, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Environmental Health Sciences.
Tags: best_bet, environmental_health_sciences, health_sciences, nutrition science, occupational health, public_health, public_health_general, thl, toxicology
Finding Tests & Measurement Instruments
by Carol Shannon, Susan Turkel, Jamie Vander Broek, Sue Wortman - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
This guide will help those who are looking for tests or measurement instruments in either the health or behavioral sciences. It offers resources, tips and tricks for finding tests.
Gastroenterology
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Nov 5, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in gastroenterology.
Tags: best_bet, gastroenterology, health_sciences, internal_medicine
Geriatric Medicine
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Nov 26, 2014
This research guide provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Geriatric Medicine.
Tags: best_bet, geriatric_medicine, health_sciences, internal_medicine
Grey Literature
by Deborah Lauseng, Carol Shannon - Last Updated Jun 18, 2014
Provides resources and information on how to search for Grey Literature.
Tags: gray_literature, health_sciences, science, thl
Guide to the U-M Library for New Graduate Students
by Breanna Hamm, Carol Shannon, Susan Turkel - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
Use this guide to quickly and easily find need-to-know information when you're a grad student. Includes insider tips from university librarians and staff to help provide you with a unique pool of information and resources.
Tags: aael, basics, citation_management, dissertation, funding, grad student, graduate, graduate student, graduate students, introduction, knowledge_navigation_center, library, mirlyn, multimedia, research_tips, taubman_health_sciences_library
Health Care Disparities
by Carol Shannon, Judy Smith, Sue Wortman - Last Updated Feb 11, 2014
This is a library research guide developed for students taking Social Work 634, Health Care Services and Policies during winter term 2012.
Tags: health_care, public_health, social_work
Literature Reviews
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Oct 28, 2014
A guide to conducting literature reviews in the health sciences.
Tags: health_sciences, health_sciences_libraries, literature review, thl
Master of Health Professions Education
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Carol Shannon - Last Updated Oct 17, 2014
Provides resources for students in the Medical School's Master of Health Professions Education (MPHE) program.
Tags: health_sciences, medical school, thl
Neurology
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Oct 10, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Neurology.
Tags: brain, health sciences, neurology, sleep
Neuroscience
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Nov 1, 2014
A guide to digital resources in neuroscience.
Tags: health_sciences, neurology_and_neurosciences, neuroscience
Neurosurgery
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated May 20, 2014
A guide to information resources for neurosurgeons, their staff, and students.
Tags: health_sciences, neurosurgery
PASQUAL Scholars Portal
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
This portal is a gateway for participants of the PASQUAL Scholars Program to access resources and information on patient safety, quality, and leadership
Tags: clinical quality, improvement, patient safety, program evaluation, quality
Patient Safety
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Carol Shannon - Last Updated Nov 7, 2014
Provides resources for students, clinicians, researchers, & administrators on patient safety.
Tags: health_sciences, internal_medicine, thl
Pharmacy
by Carol Shannon - Last Updated Nov 6, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in pharmacy.
Tags: best_bet, drugs, health sciences, pharm, pharmacogenomics, pharmacy, pharmacy and pharmacology
PSYCH 331: Research Methods in Brain, Behavior, and Cognitive Science
by Carol Shannon, Susan Turkel - Last Updated Sep 17, 2014
A course guide for Psych 331, taught in Fall 2014 by Dr. Jennifer Cummings.
Tags: subject:psych course:331 section:001 instructor:cummings year:2014 term:fall

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

 
 
Description

  Loading...