Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
University of Michigan
Research & Technology Guides - Catherine Morse

Subject Guide

Profile Image
Catherine Morse
Contact Info:
Government Information and Political Science Librarian
Clark Library
Hatcher Graduate Library 2 South 734-936-2333

Guides

Citation Guides for Government Information
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Oct 1, 2012
Print and web guides to citing government documents in various formats; online sources to cite government publications regardless of format.
Tags: general_information_sources, government_politics_and_law
Congress
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Jan 29, 2013
Use for researching Congress or finding Congressional documents like bills. laws, legislation, serial set, debate, Congressional Record, CRS reports, primary source documents, hearings, prints, reports and policy.
Tags: government_information, government_politics_and_law, u.s._government_information
Congressional Hearings
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Constitutions
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
This guide will help with researching the U.S. Constitution as well as the constitutions of other countries.
Tags: government_politics_and_law
Economic Crisis and Recession
by Pam MacKintosh, Catherine Morse - Last Updated Feb 21, 2012
Resources on the 2008 economic crisis/recession and its aftermath.
Tags: economic_crisis, economics, recession, social_sciences
Elections
by Catherine Morse, Jungwon Yang - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Research procedure for identifying books, journal and newspaper articles, campaign finances, advertising, public opinion polls, and election data.
Tags: government_information, political_science
ENVIRON 211: Social Sciences and Environmental Problems
by Catherine Morse, Lori Tschirhart - Last Updated Dec 21, 2012
Guide for Professor Zint's ENV 211 class
Tags: env, natural_resources_and_environment, snre
Environmental Impact Statements
by Catherine Morse, Sara Samuel, Lori Tschirhart - Last Updated Aug 28, 2012
guide to finding environmental impact statements and environmental assessments
Tags: science
Finding Crime Statistics
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated May 8, 2013
This guide explains how to find local, national, and international crime statistics
Tags: government, information, statistics
Finding Legislation: Bills and Laws
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Jul 19, 2011
Explore sources of US federal and state bills and laws.
Tags: government_politics_and_law, u.s._government_information
Finding Statistics
by Catherine Morse, Jungwon Yang - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Find statistics produced by government on a wide variety of topics.
Tags: data, government, government_information, government_politics_and_law, statistical_facts_and_figures, statistics, statistics_and_data_sets
Law
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Apr 3, 2013
The Graduate Library law collection is primarily a collection about law and how it relates to society. The Law Library has a more comprehensive collection.
Tags: government_politics_and_law, law_and_legal_studies
Non-Governmental Organizations
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Oct 19, 2012
A guide to resources covering NGO-generated information, including websites, publications, and other resources.
Tags: government_information, government_politics_and_law, international_government_information, international_public_policy, public_policy
Political Science
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Apr 12, 2013
Indexes, reference tools, and full text collections of political and government information.
Tags: best_bet, government_politics_and_law, political_science
Political Science 326
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide for Political Science 326, American State Government taught by Jenna Bednar
Tags: course_guide, political_science
POLSCI 330
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Sep 29, 2011
Political Science 330 Political Psychology Research Guide
Tags: course_guide, government_politics_and_law, political_science, psychology
POLSCI 381: Political Science Research Design
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Feb 27, 2013
Guide for Political Science 381, Winter 2013 taught by Professor Pauline Luong
Tags: course_guide, political_science
POLSCI 389-005
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Feb 5, 2013
Guide for Political Science 389, the History of American Foreign Policy taught by Neill Mohammad in Winter 2013.
Tags: international_studies, political_science
POLSCI 411 Michigan in Washington
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Feb 8, 2013
Resources for the Michigan in Washington (MIW) program
Tags: course_guide, government_politics_and_law, political_science, public_policy
POLSCI 497: Islam Society and Politics in Central Asia
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Mar 29, 2013
Guide for Political Science 497, Fall 2012 taught by Professor Pauline Luong
POLSCI160
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated May 6, 2013
Guide for Political Science 160 Introduction to World Politics taught by Professor James Morrow
Tags: course_guide, political_science
Psych 317 / Amcult 306
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Sep 30, 2011
Guide to using census data to create a community profile for Psych 317/Amcult 306 taught by Lorraine Gutierrez
Tags: census_data, course_guide, government_information
Public Policy
by Catherine Morse, Jungwon Yang - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in public policy.
Tags: best_bet, government_politics_and_law, international_public_policy, public_policy, science_policy, state_and_local_policy, u.s._domestic_policy
Public Policy 778
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Apr 2, 2013
Guide for PubPol 778 Project Skills Workshop taught by Professor David Harding
Tags: public_policy
State and Local Government Information
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Apr 15, 2013
Help on seeking government information at the state, county and city level.
Tags: best_bets, state_and_local_government_information, state_and_local_policy
Statistics on Prisons
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Sep 23, 2011
This guide aims to lead researchers to statistics on imprisonment
Tags: government_information, statistics
The Grace York Archive of Census Aids
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Jul 8, 2011
An archive of spreadsheets and tutorials for Census information (1790-2000)
Tags: government_politics_and_law
U.S. Census and Demographic Information
by Catherine Morse, Jungwon Yang - Last Updated Mar 13, 2013
A general guide to understanding and finding demographic data produced by the U.S. Census Bureau
Tags: census_data, government, government_information, government_politics_and_law, statistics_and_data_sets
United Kingdom Government Resources
by Catherine Morse - Last Updated Apr 13, 2012
Resources for locating information pertaining to the UK Parliament, its devolved governments, and other applicable resources including parliamentary papers and command papers
Tags: european_studies, european_union, european_union_studies, government_politics_and_law, history_(general), international_government_information, international_studies, law_and_legal_studies, political_science, u.k.
United Nations
by Catherine Morse, Jungwon Yang - Last Updated Oct 24, 2012
Guide to finding United Nations information online and in the Government Documents Center
Tags: government_information, international_government_information, international_studies

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 3.0 license. Details and exceptions.

©2012, Regents of the University of Michigan

 
 
Description

  Loading...