Guides
American Culture - Last Updated Sep 9, 2011 This guide provides suggestions for useful reference works, journal indexes, collections, libraries, and web resources for the study of American Culture.
Arab-American Studies - Last Updated Jan 18, 2012 This is a guide to finding resources for Arab American Studies at the University of Michigan Library and beyond.
British and American History - Last Updated Jan 26, 2012 Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in British and American history.
DAAS 495: Advanced Research and Writing in African American Studies (Randolph) - Last Updated Sep 18, 2012
ENGL 313: Literature and Magazines (Howard) - Last Updated Jan 14, 2013 This is a guide for researching American magazines.
English Language & Literature - Last Updated Nov 27, 2012 Provides selected sources and useful research-related sites in the field of English language and literature.
Food Studies - Last Updated Mar 22, 2013 Food Studies is an interdisciplinary field that takes a wide thin slice across the arts, humanities and sciences. Food Studies gathers together knowledge about food as it occurs anywhere in established disciplines, to understand relationships.
Green Indigeneities: English 317/AmCult 301 - Last Updated Nov 15, 2012 A research guide for Susan Najita's Fall 2012 class.
HA 255: Visual Mythology - Last Updated Oct 4, 2012 Resource guide for Professor Pat Simons's class, HA 255: Visual Mythology.
HIS 316: Medieval Women - Last Updated Nov 17, 2012 Suggested resources for Katherine French's course on medieval women. Includes general research sources like encyclopedias, as well as suggestions for finding secondary sources.
History (General) - Last Updated Oct 17, 2011 Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in history.
History 195: Transformation and Disillusionment in the American 1970s - Last Updated Jan 24, 2013 This is a research guide for students in David Schlitt's History 195: The Writing of History class, Transformation and Disillusionment in the American 1970s.
History 197: Robin Hood - Last Updated Sep 25, 2012 Suggested resources for Katherine French's seminar on Robin Hood. Includes general research sources like encyclopedias, as well as suggestions for finding secondary sources.
History 202: Doing History - Last Updated Jan 28, 2013 A research guide for students in History 202: Doing History, the gateway seminar for history concentrators.
History 328: History of Forensic Pathology and Legal Medicine - Last Updated Jul 18, 2012 Research guide for students in History 328, History of Forensic Pathology and Legal Medicine
History 396: Being Modern - Last Updated May 16, 2013 This is a guide to resources for students in John Carson's spring 2013 course, History 396: Being Modern: Living, Thinking, Loving in America from the Civil War to World War II.
History 398: Honors Colloquium - Last Updated Jan 25, 2013 This is a research guide for students in the History Honors Colloquium.
History 465: Making America Modern (John Carson) - Last Updated Mar 26, 2012 This guide covers primary and secondary sources for studying U.S. history from 1859-1945.
History 467 - Last Updated Jun 2, 2011 This is a guide for the research paper in Matt Lassiter's class, History 467: The U.S. Since 1945.
Locating Archives and Manuscripts - Last Updated Apr 18, 2013 This guide provides an overview of strategies for locating primary sources, including archival and manuscript material.
Medieval and Early Modern Studies - Last Updated Feb 13, 2012 Highlights some of the library-related resources in the area of medieval and early modern studies.
Native American Studies - Last Updated Oct 4, 2012 Native American Studies is an interdisciplinary study of American Indians (United States). This guide provides key resources for the study of American Indians.
United States History - Last Updated Sep 20, 2012 This guide covers major resources and methods for research in U.S. history. Some of the key resources discussed in this guide are America: History and Life, Making of America, and Early American Imprints (Evans).
United States Military - Last Updated May 23, 2013 Resources and statistics on the United States Military |
|


Loading...
