African American Studies
- Last Updated Jul 28, 2010
A Library Resource Guide to African American Studies
Afro-Americans and the Military, 1939-1945
- Last Updated Jun 23, 2011
Bibliography of books and web sites related to Afro-Americans in the military.
- Last Updated Jun 17, 2013
This guide provides suggestions for useful reference works, journal indexes, collections, libraries, and web resources for the study of American Culture.
Asian/ Pacific Islander American Studies
- Last Updated Jun 10, 2013
Asian/Pacific Islander American studies (APIA) is the interdisciplinary study of APIA in American Life. This guide provides important resources for the research of APIA.
Black Arts Movement
- Last Updated Apr 6, 2014
Resources for those studying the black arts movement at the University of Michigan, including biographical resources, resources for literary criticism, suggested Library of Congress subject headings, and suggested journal databases.
- Last Updated Feb 26, 2010
The Latina/o Studies Program at the University of Michigan is an inter-disciplinary and pan-Latino program that seeks to understand the history and culture of Latina/os in the United States.
- Last Updated Sep 10, 2010
Selected resources useful for conducting research on Multicultural Studies. This includes, African American Studies, Latino or Hispanic American Studies, Native American Studies, and Asian American Studies. In some cases Women Studies and Lesbian, Gay, Bi
Native American Studies
- Last Updated Oct 4, 2012
Native American Studies is an interdisciplinary study of American Indians (United States). This guide provides key resources for the study of American Indians.