Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
University of Michigan
Research & Technology Guides - Paul Grochowski

Library Contact

Guides

Aerospace Engineering
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated May 30, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Aerospace Engineering.
Tags: aerospace_engineering, best_bet, engineering
Automotive Engineering
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
This guide provides useful information related to automotive engineering research.
Tags: automotive_engineering, best_bet, engineering
Civil Engineering
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Civil Engineering.
Tags: aael, best_bet, civil_engineering, engineering
Data Management Plan (NSF ENG)
by Paul Grochowski, Sara Samuel - Last Updated May 12, 2014
This guide will provide guidance & resources for writing a Data Management Plan, based on NSF ENG documentation.
Tags: data, data-sharing, data_curation, data_management, dmp, engineering, nsf
Energy Engineering
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated May 30, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Energy Engineering.
Tags: best_bet, energy, engineering
Engineering (General)
by Paul Grochowski, Leena Lalwani, Sara Samuel - Last Updated Dec 17, 2014
This guide provides basic resources for locating information related to engineering.
Tags: engineering, engineering_general
Engineering 100 Section 350
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Apr 4, 2014
Helps Engineering 100 students find information for research projects: finding background information, evaluating websites, finding sources in Engineering databases, and avoiding plagiarism/upholding academic integrity.
Engineering 100 Section 500
by Paul Grochowski, Leena Lalwani - Last Updated Sep 9, 2014
Course guide: Biotechnology and Human Values
Tags: course_guide, engineering
Engineering 100 Section 900
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Sep 26, 2014
Helps Engineering 100 students find information for research projects: finding background information, evaluating websites, finding sources in Engineering databases, and avoiding plagiarism/upholding academic integrity.
Engineering Education
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated May 28, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Engineering Education.
Tags: best_bet, engineering, engineering_education
Environmental Engineering
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
Provides resources, strategies, and information on conducting research in Environmental Engineering.
Tags: best_bet, engineering, environmental_engineering
Grants and Fundraising
by Paul Grochowski, Philip Hallman, Darlene Nichols, Merle Rosenzweig - Last Updated Nov 25, 2014
Resources, strategies, and information on grant-seeking. This includes finding funders, proposal writing, university processes, and related topics. Online and print resources on grant-getting are included.
Tags: best_bet, fellowships, funding, general_information_sources, grants, grants_and_fundraising, philanthropy, proposal_writing, scholarships
Industrial and Operations Engineering (IOE)
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Dec 5, 2014
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in industrial and operations engineering.
Tags: engineering, industrial_and_operations_engineering
Japan Disaster Information
by Paul Grochowski, Sara Samuel, Kate Saylor, Lori Tschirhart - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
Information about the 3/11/2011 earthquake and subsequent crisis in Japan.
Tags: asia, earthquake, engineering, japan, science, tsunami
Manufacturing Engineering
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in manufacturing engineering.
Tags: engineering, manufacturing
Mechanical Engineering
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in mechanical engineering.
Tags: engineering, mechanical_engineering
Mechanical Engineering 450
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Oct 1, 2014
Use this guide as a starting point for the literature review for your mechanical engineering design project.
Tags: engineering, mechanical_engineering
Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
This guide provides a starting point for research in Nuclear Engineering and Radiological Sciences.
Tags: engineering, nuclear_engineering_and_radiological_sciences
Responsible Conduct of Research and Scholarship (RCRS)
by Paul Grochowski, Leena Lalwani, Sara Samuel - Last Updated May 29, 2014
Ethics resources for individuals at the UM College of Engineering, including how to keep a lab notebook; publishing resources for authors; how to locate and cite sources, and resources for avoiding plagiarism and complying with copyright laws.
Standards
by Paul Grochowski - Last Updated Oct 24, 2014
This subject guide provides a starting point for research in standards.
Tags: engineering, standards

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

 
 
Description

  Loading...