Alternate Page for Screenreader Users
University of Michigan
Research & Technology Guides - Taubman Health Sciences Library

Contact Information

Profile Image
Taubman Health Sciences Library
Contact Info:
1135 E. Catherine, 5726
Ann Arbor, MI 48109-2038
734.763.3071

Guides

Bioinformatics
by Marci Brandenburg, Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Jun 4, 2014
Resources for those interested in the subject of bioinformatics, the interdisciplinary science that uses information technology to solve molecular biology problems.
Tags: bioinformatics, bioinformationista, health_sciences
Cardiovascular Medicine
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Whitney Townsend - Last Updated Nov 29, 2012
Provides resources, strategies, and information related to Cardiovascular Medicine
Tags: cardiac_surgery, cardiology, cardiovascular_medicine, health_sciences
Center for Bioethics and Social Sciences in Medicine
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Judy Smith - Last Updated Oct 15, 2014
This guide provides access to resources and tools to assist with research in bioethics, decision making, and other related topics.
Tags: bioethics, health communication, informed consent, medical ethics
CERs and Systematic Reviews
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Carol Shannon - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Information on comparative effectiveness research & systematic reviews.
Tags: health_sciences, public health, thl
Community Health Nursing - Haiti
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Gurpreet Rana, Kate Saylor - Last Updated Nov 6, 2013
Information resources and research tools for FSIL students studying Community Health Nursing. Les ressources d'information et des outils de recherche pour les étudiants qui étudient FSIL soins infirmiers en santé communautaire.
Tags: clinical practice, course_guide, health sciences, medical_education_public_health, nursing, public health
Complementary and Alternative Medicine (CAM)
by Deborah Lauseng, Taubman Health Sciences Library, Anna Schnitzer - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Provides resources for conducting research in complementary and alternative medicine (CAM).
EndNote Basic
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Apr 25, 2014
This guide provides an introduction to a free, web-based version of the citation management software, EndNote, that is best used as a collaborative tool.
Tags: bibliographic, bibliographic management, bibliography, citation_management, citations, endnote, taubman_health_sciences_library
Funding for the Health Sciences
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Nandita Mani, Merle Rosenzweig - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
Provides help with the process of finding funding from federal and government resources, tools for writing proposals, and related information.
Tags: finding funding, grants, health sciences funding, taubman health sciences library
Funding Sources for School of Public Health Graduate Students
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Gurpreet Rana, Judy Smith - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
A targeted funding guide for graduate students in the public health field.
Tags: fellowships, grants, international, internships, public_health, thl
Health Sciences Mobile Devices Resources
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Oct 14, 2014
A guide to resources for mobile devices in health sciences.
Tags: health_sciences, technology_guide, thl
Improving Health Literacy: Improving Health Communication
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Provides information and resources on improving health communication.
Improving Health Literacy: Training Resources
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Provides resources for training, evaluation, and writing for those who teach and advocate for health literacy. Also provides sources of information on quantitative health literacy research and methods.
Master of Health Professions Education
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Carol Shannon - Last Updated Oct 17, 2014
Provides resources for students in the Medical School's Master of Health Professions Education (MPHE) program.
Tags: health_sciences, medical school, thl
Mendeley Basics
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Oct 6, 2014
A guide to the basic uses of the Mendeley citation manager.
Tags: bibtex, citation_management, health_sciences, latex, mendeley, thl
Millennium Development Goals
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Gurpreet Rana - Last Updated Sep 23, 2014
Millennium Development Goals (MDGs) are 8 international development goals that were established by the United Nations member states. This guide provides resources, strategies, and information to learn more and conduct MDG-based research.
Tags: best_bet, development, global_health, global_information, health sciences, health_disparities, health_sciences, public health, public_policy, thl, united_nations
N456 Community Health Nursing
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Gurpreet Rana, Kate Saylor - Last Updated Sep 24, 2014
This guide provides resources for students to understand and complete the requirements of the course, including participation in the class blog, the community assessment paper and the aggregate (scholarly) paper.
Tags: blogging, clinical practice, course_guide, health sciences, medical_education_public_health, nursing, public health, research
National Institutes of Health Public Access Policy (NIHPAP)
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Merle Rosenzweig - Last Updated Sep 10, 2014
This guide is for NIH grantees and their support staff by providing a clear understanding of the National Institutes' Public Access Policy (NIHPAP), how to comply , and how to manage publications in eRA Commons using the My Bibliography portal in My NCBI.
Tags: grants_and_fundraising, health_sciences, michigan_research_community, publishing, research, taubman_health_sciences_library
NIH: CDC Development Conference on Diagnosis and Management of Dental Caries Throughout Life
by Patricia Anderson, Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Nov 3, 2013
NIH organized conference that produced consensus statements on important and controversial topics in medicine and dentistry.
Patient Safety
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Carol Shannon - Last Updated Sep 25, 2014
Provides resources for students, clinicians, researchers, & administrators on patient safety.
Tags: health_sciences, internal_medicine, thl
Pulmonary and Critical Care Medicine
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Merle Rosenzweig - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Provides resources and information on conducting research in pulmonary and critical care medicine.
Tags: health_sciences, pulmonary_medicine
Sexual and Reproductive Health
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Gurpreet Rana - Last Updated Jun 12, 2014
An inter-disciplinary guide for students, faculty and staff researching human sexual and reproductive health.
Tags: best_bet, health_disparities, health_sciences, public_health, reproductive_health, thl, women
Technology Transfer
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Judy Smith - Last Updated Oct 13, 2014
This guide provides access to resources across disciplines that support technology transfer-related research.
Tests and Measurement Instruments for the Health Sciences
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Aug 19, 2014
Provides information on a variety of resources for test & measurement instruments in the health sciences.
Tags: health sciences, public health, thl
THL Citation Analysis & Impact Factors
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Sep 11, 2014
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Citation Analysis & Impact Factors
Tags: citation_analysis, general_information_sources, h_index, health_sciences_libraries, impact_factor, scopus, technology_guide, thl, web_of_science
THL Citation Management
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Sep 8, 2014
Tutorials provided by the Taubman Health Sciences Library on citation management programs.
Tags: citation_management, endnote, general_information_sources, mendeley, refworks, taubman_health_sciences_library, technology_guide, thl, zotero
THL Database Searching
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Jun 27, 2014
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Database Searching
Tags: cinahl, embase, general_information_sources, health_sciences_libraries, medline, pubmed, scopus, thl, web_of_knowledge, web_of_science
THL Evidence-Based Practice
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Oct 21, 2014
Guides, Tutorials and Presentations offered by Taubman Health Sciences Library on Evidence-Based Practice
Tags: evidence-based_practice, health_sciences_libraries, technology_guide, thl
THL Guides, Tutorials, and Presentations
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Aug 18, 2014
Guides, tutorials, and presentations about resources and tools used in the health sciences disciplines.
Tags: health_sciences_libraries, technology_guide, thl
THL MGet It, Using Mirlyn, Deep Blue
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated Nov 14, 2013
Resources for using University Library resources (MGet It, Mirlyn, & Deep Blue) from the Taubman Health Sciences Library.
Tags: general_information_sources, health_sciences_libraries, mgetit, mirlyn, technology_guide, thl
Urology
by Taubman Health Sciences Library, Merle Rosenzweig - Last Updated Mar 26, 2014
Provides resources and information for conducting research in urology.
Tags: health_sciences, urology
Writing, Citing, & Research
by Taubman Health Sciences Library - Last Updated May 19, 2014
Provides an overview of writing, citing, and research help for the public health community.
Tags: health_sciences, sph, thl

Contact

We welcome your feedback on our web site.

Copyright

Creative Commons

Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 license. For details and exceptions, see the Library Copyright Statement.

©2014, Regents of the University of Michigan

 
 
Description

  Loading...