Developed by the National Center for Biotechnology Information (NCBI) at the National Library of Medicine (NLM), it provides access to articles from biomedical literature going back to 1948. Subject areas covered are medicine, dentistry, nursing, pharmacy, veterinary medicine. Includes articles and abstracts on physical health, sports injuries, physical therapy, rehabilitation, sport psychiatry, and more.
This version has links to full text available to U-M affiliates.
Web of Science indexes key scholarly journals in the sciences. This includes journals in sports, kinesiology, and medicine. Aritcles can be sorted by times cited. This database also contains a cited reference search.
Seven citation indexes include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S); Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
This database contains articles and abstracts related sports; exercise, biomechanics, sport psychology, sport law, sport administration and more. Searches international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings, dissertations, theses, and more. Coverage begins in 1800.
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes over 750,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.