An international database of literature on sports, physical fitness, physical education and many other topics. This database indexes scholarly and non-scholarly articles.
SPORTDiscus is the most comprehensive, bibliographic database covering sport, physical fitness, exercise, sports medicine, sports science, physical education, kinesiology, coaching, training, sport administration, officiating, sport law & legislation, college & university sport, disabled persons, facility design & management, intramural & school sport, doping, drugs, health, health education, biomechanics, movement science, injury prevention rehabilitation, physical therapy, rehabilitation, nutrition, exercise physiology, sport & exercise psychology, recreation, leisure studies, tourism, allied health, occupational health & therapy, public health and more. With full bibliographic coverage, this database includes over 750,000 records with journal and monograph coverage going back to 1800; over 20,000 dissertations and theses and reference to articles in 60 different languages. The content also consists of international references from journal and magazine articles, books, book chapters, conference proceedings and more.
An interdisciplinary database of scholarly journals that allows cited reference searching among other advanced features. Particularly strong in the sciences and social sciences.
Seven citation indexes include: Science Citation Index Expanded (SCI-EXPANDED); Social Sciences Citation Index (SSCI); Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Science (CPCI-S); Conference Proceedings Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (CPCI-SSH); Book Citation Index - Science (BKCI-S); Book Citation Index - Social Sciences & Humanities (BKCI-SSH)
Collection of useful medical information including many medical reference books such as Orthopaedic Sports Medicine and Essentials of Physical Medicine and Rehabilitation. Also includes practice guidelines and drug information. This database was previously called MD Consult.