Search across many of the library's licensed databases at once. Includes both scholarly as well as non-scholarly sources, such as newspapers and magazines.
ArticlesPlus is perhaps best described as "Google for the library's online content - without the ads!" From a simple single search box, ArticlesPlus searches full-text content as well as metadata from a wide variety of sources and returns a list of relevancy-ranked results. Over 7,500 publishers are represented in ArticlesPlus, totaling over a half-billion articles from over 125,000 journals, newspapers and magazines. Also included are millions of entries from reference works, and works of all kinds from open access archives and institutional repositories. Note: Access to the ArticlesPlus index is open to all users; but access to the full text of articles through the MGet It buttons is generally restricted to current faculty, students, and staff of the University of Michigan.
Provides coverage of more than 500 journals in the communication and mass media fields, including full-text for more than 230 journals. Coverage for significant titles in the field goes back to their very first issue (as far back as 1915).
Full-text access to both scholarly journals & e-books in the humanities and social sciences.
Project Muse provides full-text versions of scholarly journals from many of the world's leading university presses and scholarly societies, with over 120 publishers currently participating. UPCC Book Collections on Project MUSE, launched in January 2012, offer book-length scholarship, fully integrated with MUSE's scholarly journal content. The Project Muse platform allows searching of books and journals in one place and at the same time and offers alerts and social networking options for sharing discoveries with colleagues. The following is a list of publishers participating in UPCC Book Collections as of March 2015. See the current list at: https://muse.jhu.edu/about/UPCC.html. Note that some titles are excluded from the Project MUSE platform at the publisher's discretion. African Books Collective Association for Scottish Literary Studies Baylor University Press Brandeis University Press Brookings Institution Press Calgary Institute for Humanities Catholic University of America Press Center for Literary Publishing Central European University Press Chinese University Press Cork University Press Cornell University Press Cornell University East Asia Program Duke University Press Duquesne University Press ELT Press The Feminist Press Fordham University Press Fortress Press Franciscan Institute Publications Gallaudet University Press Georgetown University Press Hong Kong University Press Indiana University Press Institute of Southeast Asian Studies Jewish Publication Society Johns Hopkins University Press Kent State University Press Lawrence & Wishart Leuven University Press Liberty Fund Louisiana State University Press Malaysian Branch of the Royal Asiatic Society Medieval Institute Publications Michigan State University Press Minnesota Historical Society Press The MIT Press National Bureau of Asian Research New York University Press Northern Illinois University Press Northeastern University Press Northwestern University Press NUS Press Ltd Ohio State University Press Ohio University Press Oregon State University Press Pennsylvania State University Press Presses de l'Université du Québec Princeton University Press Purdue University Press Red Hen Press RIT Press Russell Sage Foundation Rutgers University Press School for Advanced Research Press Slavica Publishers Southern Illinois University Press SUNY Press Syracuse University Press Tagus Press at UMass Dartmouth Temple University Press Texas A&M University Press Texas Christian University Press Texas State Historical Association Texas Tech University Press Tufts University Press University of Akron Press University of Alabama Press University of Arizona Press University of Arkansas Press University of California Press University of Georgia Press University of Hawaii Press University of Illinois Press University of Iowa Press University of Massachusetts Press University of Michigan Press University of Minnesota Press University of Missouri Press University of Nebraska Press University of Nevada Press University of New Hampshire Press University of New Mexico Press University of North Carolina Press University of North Texas Press University of Notre Dame Press University of Ottawa Press University of Pennsylvania Press University of Pittsburgh Press University of South Carolina Press University of Tennessee Press University of Texas Press University of Vermont Press University of Virginia Press University of Washington Press University of Wisconsin Press University Press of Colorado University Press of Florida University Press of Kansas University Press of Kentucky University Press of Mississippi University Press of New England Utah State University Press Vanderbilt University Press Wayne State University Press Wesleyan University Press West Virginia University Press W.E. Upjohn Institute Wilfrid Laurier University Press
Published in association with the International Communication Association (ICA), the encyclopedia contains over 1300 entries that range ...
Published in association with the International Communication Association (ICA), the encyclopedia contains over 1300 entries that range across academic disciplines. Useful for topics in communication studies, sociology, psychology, information science, public policy and linguistics, among others.
To limit your search to articles included in thousands of encyclopedias and other reference works, use the Format box: scroll down and click on "Reference" in addition to entering search terms in the boxes above.
Online version of the largest reference work published in the social and behavioral sciences. Subjects covered include: anthropology, psychology, demography, economics, education, gender studies, law, linguistics,public policy, sociology, urban planning, etc.